We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other travellers have booked this property

Ardencraig House Apts.Kingaven

Save
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rothesay, Isle of Bute, Argyll and Bute, Scotland
Kingaven is a fully equipped, one bedroom apartment with a living/dining room. It has a fully fitted kitchen and bedroom with a double bed. The bathroom has a separate bath and large shower cubicle.<BR><BR>This apartment can sleep 4 using the sofa bed in the living area.<BR>Oven/hob<BR>Fridge/freezer<BR>Washing machine<BR>Dishwasher<BR>Microwave<BR>TV/DVD<BR>Kingaven has its own separate entrance to the side of the house with easy access from the car park.
About the Owner, Elaine D
Languages spoken: English
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 12 days ago
Listed since : Oct 2013
Overall rating: 5.0 / 5.0
Based on 53 reviews and 5 properties
Contact Owner See more properties
Listing #HL1286144
Reviews from our community
Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vicki G
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Stayed in the apartment last week for 6 nights last week. The owner greeted us when we arrived and throughout the stay was very friendly. The apartment is spacious, pet friendly, has it's own entrance at the side of the building and has beautiful views from the garden at the front. Will definitely stay here again in the future.

More
Management response:

It was great to have you all stay in Kingaven Apartment. .also so pleased you were very lucky with the weather ..hope to see you all again soon..Elaine and David ☺

More

Report response as inappropriate
Cherryl B
Rugby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

It was perfect, lovely apartment with so much room. Owners so helpful and friendly, nothing too much trouble. Would highly recommend a stay. Will be going back.

More
Management response:

Thank you Cherryl. It was lovely to meet you all and so pleased you enjoyed your Christmas at Ardencraig despite having a broken wrist.. Hope it is better now..Happy New Year from David and Elaine

More

Report response as inappropriate
Gourock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

More
Management response:

Hi Joan, It was really lovely to meet you all. As I said to you on the telephone after you left that I was sorry that you did not know about Bob not being allowed to be left on his own in the apartment . I also said that had spoken to me I would have been delighted to dog...

More

Report response as inappropriate
Amenities
  • Central Heating
  • Cooker
  • Cots:(2)
  • Dining Seats (4)
  • Dishwasher
  • Double Beds:(1)
  • DVD Player
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Highchair
  • Internet Access
  • Iron
  • Kettle
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room Seats (4)
  • Microwave
  • Ocean Views
  • Parking
  • Private Garden
  • Refrigerator
  • Satellite TV
  • Sofa Beds:(1)
  • Stereo System
  • Suitable For Children Under 5
  • Toaster
  • Towels Provided
  • TV
  • VCR
  • Washer
  • Wheelchair Accessible
  • Wi-Fi
House rules
    Kid-friendly
    Pets allowed
    Smoking not allowed
Availability
Show Rates
Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Dates Min stay Per night Per week
Default 2 nights
£90
--
1 Sep 2017 -
31 Oct 2017
Default
3 nights
£90
£490
Hide Rates
Map
About the neighbourhood
There is also a great selection of cafes and restaurants in the town and around the Island.<BR><BR>Each of our Apartments has a list of local amenities and eating places with opening times etc. If you wish we can send you these details before your visit<BR><BR>Mount Stuart House is only a 5 minute drive from Ardencraig
Access
Car not needed
How to get there
Getting to Bute is really easy. It is one of Scotland's most accessible islands. There are hourly trains from Glasgow to Wemyss Bay, where you catch the ferry to Rothesay. The train journey takes less than an hour. There are ferries every 45 minutes and the crossing takes 35 minutes.<BR><BR>Check the train timetable at First ScotRail where the Wemyss Bay timetable is "Route 16 Glasgow - Wemyss Bay/Gourock." The Wemyss Bay/Rothesay ferry timetable can be seen on the Caledonian MacBrayne Website, where you can also check the Colintraive/Rhubodach timetable.<BR><BR>Car drivers often enjoy the longer but more scenic drive to Colintraive in Argyll, where the ferry crossing to Rhubodach on Bute takes a mere 5 minutes.<BR><BR>From the ferry termin... more
Activities nearby
Fishing Nearby, There Is A Golf Course Within 30 Mins Drive, Golf Course Is On Site Or Within 15 Mins Walk, Horse Riding Nearby.
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
First, check the Availability tab on this page to see if your dates are available. If they are, contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to confirm availability.
How can I contact the owner?
Initially, you may contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner. After you've made your first payment, you'll be able to see the owner's contact information.
How will the owner contact me?
This owner will contact you via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox.
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
You can send another message via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to ask if the property is still available.
How do I pay?
For this property, please use a credit card to pay via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. Once the owner approves your stay, he or she will send you a quote, which will include payment instructions.
Is my payment insured in any way?
Yes. Payments made via the TripAdvisor inbox are covered by our Peace of Mind Protection.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#HL1286144
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
£90
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.