We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Westview - Free WiFi

6 reviews
Save
Spacious, inviting lounge with stunning sea views.
Bright lounge with digital TV, Blu-ray and DVD player and free WiFi
Westview apartment
1 of 12Spacious, inviting lounge with stunning sea views.
Overview
Reviews
Amenities
Availability
Map
Overview
2 bedrooms
1 bathroom
4 guests
7 nights minimum
Condo/Apartment
FREE WIFI! Westview is a superbly-refurbished two-storey maisonette located on the Rothesay promenade with panoramic views across the bay and the Cowal peninsula. It is a superb seafront self-catering apartment of very high standards. This well-appointed apartment is equally suited for small families with children or couples - with its close proximity to Rothesay town centre and easy access to all local amenities and the Bute shoreline - offering a peaceful and relaxing stay. The first floor of this flat features a fully fitted kitchen with: gas hob, electric cooker, fridge, freezer, microwave, toaster, kettle, washing machine, tumble dryer, iron + ironing Board. Opposite the kitchen is a spacious front facing dining room which seats 6. There is also a cushioned window bench where gue...FREE WIFI! Westview is a superbly-refurbished two-storey maisonette located on the Rothesay promenade with panoramic views across the bay and the Cowal peninsula. It is a superb seafront self-catering apartment of very high standards. This well-appointed apartment is equally suited for small families with children or couples - with its close proximity to Rothesay town centre and easy access to all local amenities and the Bute shoreline - offering a peaceful and relaxing stay. The first floor of this flat features a fully fitted kitchen with: gas hob, electric cooker, fridge, freezer, microwave, toaster, kettle, washing machine, tumble dryer, iron + ironing Board. Opposite the kitchen is a spacious front facing dining room which seats 6. There is also a cushioned window bench where guests can enjoy the stunning sea views and simply lose track of time watching the boats and people go by. There is also a cloakroom on this level with a toilet and wash-hand basin. Up the stairs guest will find the comfortable front facing lounge, the two bedroom and large family bathroom. The lounge is equipped with 2 comfortable sofas, big enough to seat 5 comfortably. There is a large flat screen digital TV with freeview channels as well as a DVD and Blueray player. The master bedroom is front facing and offers spectacular sea-views. There is a king sized bed as well as a wardrobe to hang items and a chest of drawers for guests to use. The second bedroom is twin bedroom with two adult sized single beds. Guests are provided with a wardrobe and bedside tables to store their items. Westview is well within walking distance - only a few minutes - to the Ferry Terminal. The family bathroom is rear facing and has a bath with electric shower over, toilet and wash hand basin. More
House Rules
Pets Allowed: No
Smoking Allowed: No
Kid Friendly: Yes
Unfortunately pets are not permitted at this property Smoking is not permitted at this property Guests are politely requested to ensure the property is left clean and tidy on departure.
Bathrooms
1 Full bath
Show more
About the Manager
Ulrike McCulloch (Property Manager Ulrike McCulloch)
Languages spoken:German, English
Response Time:Within a few hours
Listed Since:December 2013
Write a reviewReviews (6)
Reviewed 27 September 2019

Booked this flat for a short break on Bute. Its location is great, in Rothesay but not right in the centre so you still get to enjoy the peace and quiet that Bute has to offer. As the flat is on 2 levels, you feel...More

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank 84skg
Reviewed 7 August 2019 via mobile

This is an excellent property. It has everything you need and such a handy location you wouldn’t need a car but if you have one parking is easy. It has a fascinating view of the ferries.

Date of stay: August 2019
Thank MrsBearapproved
Stay515410, VR Owner at Westview - Free WiFi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2019

Thank you for your lovely review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Westview and hope to welcome you back again in the future. Kind Regards, Shawna - Jacqueline's Property Services

Reviewed 28 April 2019 via mobile

We all had a great time and the flat was perfect, we hope to go back later this year. The views from the flat were breath taking and great location.More

Date of stay: April 2019
Thank IreneB2316
Stay515410, VR Owner at Westview - Free WiFi, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2019

Hi Irene, Thank you so much for your lovely review and for recommending Westview. We are delighted to hear that you had a brilliant holiday on Bute and enjoyed your stay at Westview. We look forward to welcoming you back again. Best wishes, Shawna -...More

Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Westview for the first week of August, family of four with 2 teenage boys. It truly was perfect; the views, location, equipment, space and cleanliness of the apartment. There are fantastic walks in the vicinity, it's near the shops and local bus...More

Date of stay: August 2017
1  Thank katie s
Reviewed 6 November 2016

Very well equipped flat right on the front, fantastic views and friendly people. Will return soon I am sure .

Date of stay: November 2016
1  Thank Gwyneth2008
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2016

The photos really do not do this apartment justice. On arrival please do not let the entrance hall put you off!. It could do with a lick of paint and better lighting, but you will be impressed when you enter the apartment. The location is...More

Date of stay: May 2016
1  Thank amandawelch2016
Amenities
Pets Allowed: No
Smoking Allowed: No
Kid Friendly: Yes
DVD Player
Central Heating
Suitable For Children Under 5
Dishwasher
Dryer
Freezer
Refrigerator
Internet Access
Iron
Kettle
Linens Provided
Microwave
Ocean Views
Shared Garden
Stereo System
Cooker
Toaster
Towels Provided
TV
VCR
Washer
Water Views
Waterfront
Wi-Fi
Fishing Nearby
There Is A Golf Course Within 30 Mins Drive
Horse Riding Nearby
Watersports Nearby
Beach Or Lakeside Relaxation
Cycling Trips
Hiking Trips
Rural/Countryside Retreats
Short Term Rentals (4 Days Or Fewer)
See more amenities
Availability
October 2020
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
November 2020
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2020
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
January 2021
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
February 2021
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
March 2021
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
View all months
Map
+
About the neighbourhood
A 'must-see' on Bute is Mount Stuart House, Britain's best example of Victorian Gothic architecture. The 300-acre grounds, with their various gardens and glorious vistas over the Firth of Clyde, are a haven of tranquillity. Another excellent visitor attraction is Rothesay Castle. The Stuart Kings spent their summers here; a stronghold whose circular design is unique in Scotland. Spend an hour or two exploring the castle, and you'll relive over four turbulent centuries of Scottish history. Bute also hosts many events throughout the year including its very own annual weekend music festival in July, ButeFest. From the spectacular Highland Games to the traditions of the Agricultural Show, whatever your interest it can be found on Bute.
Getting around
The best way to explore the island at your own pace is by car, however we do understand that not all guests wish to bring their car on holiday. There is a reliable bus service which travels from Kilchattan Bay at the south of the island up to Rhubodach at the north. All buses travel through the town and Rothesay. There are also buses which take you to Ettrick Bay where you can also enjoy lunch or coffee at the café. During the summer season the bus service also runs to Mount Stuart house. The summer season also brings a City Sightseeing bus, which is a hop on - hop off service, that tours around the island frequently. Alternatively, bicycles can be hired at the local shop, The Bike Shed.
More
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
How can I contact the owner?
How will the owner contact me?
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
How do I pay?
Is my payment insured in any way?
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#HL2221306316