We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Old Police House

16 reviews
Overview
Amenities
Reviews
Availability
Map
Overview
5 bedrooms
3 bathrooms
10 guests
2 nights minimum
Holiday Rental House
Spacious house for ten people with private hot tub in the heart of the sleepy and pituresque village of Kenmore, seconds from the loch, golf course, bars and restaurants! The Old Police House is a delightful holiday house with private hot tub in the heart of the conservation village of Kenmore at the east end of Loch Tay. The property is designed to accommodate large groups of ten comfortably and has a glass fronted extension overlooking the private enclosed garden with private hot tub offering beautiful views over Loch Tay. As well as a spacious kitchen, living and dining area, the house has a fantastic separate play room with TV, Xbox and toys. Unfortunately we cannot accept stag parties, hen groups or any rowdy parties. The Old Police House is two hours from Glasgow and Edinburgh and...Spacious house for ten people with private hot tub in the heart of the sleepy and pituresque village of Kenmore, seconds from the loch, golf course, bars and restaurants! The Old Police House is a delightful holiday house with private hot tub in the heart of the conservation village of Kenmore at the east end of Loch Tay. The property is designed to accommodate large groups of ten comfortably and has a glass fronted extension overlooking the private enclosed garden with private hot tub offering beautiful views over Loch Tay. As well as a spacious kitchen, living and dining area, the house has a fantastic separate play room with TV, Xbox and toys. Unfortunately we cannot accept stag parties, hen groups or any rowdy parties. The Old Police House is two hours from Glasgow and Edinburgh and is rich in history, wildlife, activities and attractions, with water sports, hill walking, mountain biking, fishing, golf courses, castles and distilleries on the doorstep! More
House Rules
Bathrooms
Show more
Amenities
Pets Allowed: No
Smoking Allowed: No
Kid Friendly: Yes
Cooker
DVD Player
Grill
Suitable For Children Under 5
Fishing Nearby
Hot Tub
Refrigerator
Central Heating
Washer
Highchair
Water Views
Dishwasher
Towels Provided
Freezer
Private Garden
Golf Course Is On Site Or Within 15 Mins Walk
Iron
Stereo System
TV
Parking
Microwave
Rural/Countryside Retreats
Linens Provided
Horse Riding Nearby
Wi-Fi
Kettle
Internet Access
Watersports Nearby
Toaster
Patio
Additional amenities & feature info
Sleeping ten people in five double bedrooms, the property has very spacious living, dining and kitchen areas to accommodate large groups, as well as a separate children's play room with TV. The Old Police House is comfortably furnished and offers all the mod cons for the perfect break, with views over the loch from the glass fronted dining area and kitchen. The hot tub is set within the private decking area in the garden where our guests can relax after a day on the hills.
See more amenities
Write a ReviewReviews (16)

1 - 5 of 16 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2018

This is our 8th year coming to the Police House and we have never had one issue. The house itself has everything you could ever require - full kitchen with freezer, dish washer and lots of utensils etc. The house is a 2 min walk...More

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank Heather R
Reviewed 1 November 2018 via mobile

A fantastic family house for our weekend away. So clean and tidy with everything you could possibly need. The large dinning table made our dinner very special.

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank Fearless55487002678
See more reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2018 via mobile

Fully equipped kitchen and spacious living area are only good points ,cleanliness has a lot to be desired under tv,furniture etc not touched very very dusty everywhere couch was very uncomfortable cushions just wouldn’t stay on very worn out....couldn’t connect to WiFi even when reported...More

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank motherwel
Discover406146, VR Owner at Old Police House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2018

These guests reported a problem with the wifi and our caretaker went to the house to resolve with the help of BT shortly after it was reported. At no stage during the time he was there did the guests report any other problems with the...More

Reviewed 31 October 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights with my family (10 of us). Expecting a luxurious house but was far from that. Dated decor, stains on curtains, dirty furniture and suite was horrendous. We all came home with sore backs. WiFi didn’t work most of the stay...More

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank Voyage384962
Discover406146, VR Owner at Old Police House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2018

These guests reported a problem with the wifi and our caretaker went to the house to resolve with the help of BT shortly after it was reported. At no stage during the time he was there did the guests report any other problems with the...More

Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

We were impressed with this holiday let. Well stocked with everything you could need for our long weekend stay. Since we had a toddler and a baby we took board games with us but didn't need them as there was games there. Our 2 yr...More

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank Adventure390880
About the Manager
Nina Deakin (Property Manager Nina Deakin)
Languages spoken:German, English, French
Response Time:Within a few hours
Listed Since:March 2010
Availability
December 2018
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
January 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
February 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
March 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
April 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
May 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
View all months
See more rates and fees
Map
Activities nearby
Fishing Nearby, Golf Course Is On Site Or Within 15 Mins Walk, Horse Riding Nearby, Watersports Nearby
More
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
How can I contact the owner?
How will the owner contact me?
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
How do I pay?
Still can't find what you're looking for?
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#HL124318