We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Stonehall Mill Cottage

1 review
Cottage 3 Bedrooms 1 Bathroom Sleeps 6 Pets allowed Save
Rural retreat Pembrokeshire holiday home with gardens - pets welcome
Rural retreat Pembrokeshire holiday home with gardens - pets welcome
Newgale Pembrokeshire holiday home - comfortable sitting room with log burning stove
Country retreat in North Pembrokeshire
North Pembrokeshire holiday house -  dining room with open fireplace
Cosy Pembrokeshire holiday home with wood burner
Self catering Pembrokeshire -  fitted kitchen with feature Rayburn
Pembrokeshire self catering cottage in a tranquil location
Relax in the private gardens at Stonehall Mill Cottage
North Pembrokeshire holiday house - first floor family bathroom
St Brides Bay holiday home with private gardens
Self catering Pembrokeshire -  fitted kitchen with feature Rayburn
St Brides Bay holiday home with private gardens
St Brides Bay holiday house -  master bedroom with garden views
Newgale family holiday house - king size master bedroom with garden views
Coastal Pembrokeshire cottage sleeping 6 - twin
North Pembrokeshire holiday home - ground floor family bathroom
North Pembrokeshire holiday house - first floor family bathroom
Views over the garden from the first floor
Relax in the private gardens at Stonehall Mill Cottage
Pembrokeshire Coast holiday home sleeps 6 - twin
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Haverfordwest, Pembrokeshire, Wales
In the midst of tranquil wooded countryside surrounded by a large garden and at the end of a 100 yd drive, this cottage is a perfect country retreat away from the hurly burly of modern living. Alongside the cottage is a rarely used bridleway down to the hamlet of Welsh Hook where the River Cleddau winds through on its way to the sea. Priskilly 9 hole golf course nearby offers a warm welcome - good food and drink at the Club House. The whole of St Brides Bay, dotted with golden sandy coves and picturesque harbours is within an easy drive.
Listing #HL314617
About the Manager, David Judd (Property Manager Quality Cottages)
Languages spoken: English
Contact Agent See more properties
2 of 5 bubbles Poor - based on 1 review
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Tracy B
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Just returned from staying at this cottage after having a very depressing week. Kitchen can only be described as a dungeon - being very dark due to the very overgrown trees at the back of the property (photographs taken in such a way to disguise this). Back garden is as small as a postage stamp and to be honest I would not go out there as it was so awful. The cottage had a lovely smell of damp as soon as you opened the front door and all the bedding had the same smell. All clothes have had to be washed on returning home as they all have the same damp smell on them. Front garden was ok but because of the over grown trees the sun did not reach the garden until the afternoon. Garden also had a very overpowering smell of oil which as an asthma suffer was not good. Left two days early to stay somewhere else as not happy staying in such a depressing place. Property also had a landline phone which was ringing with cold callers - eventually took batteries out so we could have some...

More
Management response:

Thank you for your comments and useful feedback which we always welcome. We were surprised to receive this review and subsequent letter of complaint for this property. Since the review has posted we have carried out quality control calls on the tenants staying prior to and following this stay.All have been positive and our guests have had very enjoyable holidays....

More

Report response as inappropriate
Amenities
  • Cots:(1)
  • Double Beds:(1)
  • Fireplace
  • Internet Access
  • Single Beds:(4)
  • Suitable For Children Under 5
House rules
Kid-friendly
Smoking not allowed
Pets allowed
Additional amenities & feature info
<b>3 Bedrooms sleeping a maximum of 6 </b>plus travel cot<b> </b>1 double & 2 twins all on 1st floor reached via split staircase.<br><b>Towels provided </b><br><b>Bathroom </b>with bath, toilet and washbasin on 1st floor.<br><b>Bathroom</b> shower over bath, toilet and washbasin on ground floor ( 1 step up from kitchen).<br><b>Kitchen</b> (step down from dining room) with feature Rayburn (not in use) fitted units, farmhouse table & chairs, gas hob, electric oven, dishwasher, microwave, washing machine . Highchair.<br><b>Utility Room</b> with fridge/freezer & tumble dryer.<br><b>Dining Room </b>with dining table and chairs seating 6, 2 armchairs, cd... more
Availability
Show Rates
Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Dates Min stay Per week
29 Apr 2017 -
5 May 2017
2017-04-29 - 2017-05-05
7 nights
£485
6 May 2017 -
12 May 2017
2017-05-06 - 2017-05-12
7 nights
£495
13 May 2017 -
19 May 2017
2017-05-13 - 2017-05-19
7 nights
£510
20 May 2017 -
26 May 2017
2017-05-20 - 2017-05-26
7 nights
£525
View all periods
Fees
  • Booking fee: £35 / stay - Fee
Hide Rates
Map
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
First, check the Availability tab on this page to see if your dates are available. If they are, contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to confirm availability.
How can I contact the owner?
Initially, you may contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner. After you've made your first payment, you'll be able to see the owner's contact information.
How will the owner contact me?
This owner will contact you via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox.
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
You can send another message via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to ask if the property is still available.
How do I pay?
For this property, please use a credit card to pay via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. Once the owner approves your stay, he or she will send you a quote, which will include payment instructions.
Is my payment insured in any way?
Yes. Payments made via the TripAdvisor inbox are covered by our Peace of Mind Protection.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
£470
/ Week
Additional fees may be applied by manager
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.