We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Villa in Torremuelle, Benalmadena - Costa del Sol

Want exclusive deal alerts, booking reminders, and quicker checkout?
Log in now

Overview
6 bedrooms
6 bathrooms
15 guests
Minimum stay varies 
The minimum stay for this property changes depending on the dates selected
Villa
A beautiful luxury 3-floor villa in the heart of Costa del Sol with an extraordinary view over the sea. This private villa is located in a calm exclusive district of Benalmadena (Torremuelle). It is presented in wonderful condition throughout and offers attractive living space for a family or a group of friends Maximum number of guests 15. Ideal place for family or friends reunions, birthdays. Just in the middle between Benalmadena and Fuengirola. The close proximity to the golf course 'Golf Torrequebrada' makes our Villa perfect as the base and retreat for golf enthusiasts. We invite you to our Villa. Perfect place in sunny, hot Costa del Sol. The swimming pool is not heated but Jacuzzi is during the whole year. Pleas ask about the details in regards to 'hen weekends and weeks'. We ...A beautiful luxury 3-floor villa in the heart of Costa del Sol with an extraordinary view over the sea. This private villa is located in a calm exclusive district of Benalmadena (Torremuelle). It is presented in wonderful condition throughout and offers attractive living space for a family or a group of friends Maximum number of guests 15. Ideal place for family or friends reunions, birthdays. Just in the middle between Benalmadena and Fuengirola. The close proximity to the golf course 'Golf Torrequebrada' makes our Villa perfect as the base and retreat for golf enthusiasts. We invite you to our Villa. Perfect place in sunny, hot Costa del Sol. The swimming pool is not heated but Jacuzzi is during the whole year. Pleas ask about the details in regards to 'hen weekends and weeks'. We can offer extra activities. There is no parking space inside the Villa. There is plenty of free space in the close proximity. Sorry guys, due to very bed experiences 'stag weekends and weeks' are not welcome. Groups of guests below 30 years old must be accompanied by at least one person per 10 guests that is older than 40 years old. Tourist License / Licencia de turismo N °: VFT/MA/02787
House Rules
Pets not allowedKid friendlyNo smoking
Smoking only allowed outside the Villa in designated areas.
Bedrooms
5 Doubles6 Singles
Bathrooms
1 Half bath1 Full bath2 Attached (ensuite)2 Showers

Meet the host
Adam/Dorothy C
Hosting since September 2016
Languages spoken: English
Response Rate: 90%
Response Time: Within a day
Interaction with guestsOur guests are greeted by one of our representatives. Who presents the Villa, answer any questions, provides the keys and helps you throughout your holiday. We can communicate in English Language. Our gardeners keep all the green and flower areas of the Villa beautiful during the year. Our pool technician maintains the swimming pool and hot tub.

Contribute
Reviews (16)
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
If you have submitted a review for a holiday rental property, we may also ask that you provide us with proof of your stay to ensure that your review is attached to the correct rental property.
Holiday rental reviews collected via the VRBO website (formerly Homeaway) and syndicated to the Tripadvisor website are not currently subject to Tripadvisor’s standard moderation processes.
Learn more about our review moderation.
Peter gavin
Peter gavin
Dublin, Ireland1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
OUR FAMILY HOLIDAY
we stayed in this villa in july of this year for a family holiday .It was amazing we had 16 people in our party. the villa was huge and we had plenty of space. the pool was brilliant it could fit many of us at any time. the kids could play in it all night.the jacuzzi was nice to get into in the evenings and the pool table and pingpong table gave us a lot of pleasure. the electrics got a little anoying at times but im sure that will be sorted soon. i have read comments on here before we arrived and i can say it was all delt with for our arrival. plenty of sun loungers with pads to lie on and umbrellas.we had a brilliant time here and we would %100 stay again. hands down one of the best holidays i have had.havin spoken to all the family we all taught the place was brilliant. 👌🌞
Visited July 2019
Written 1 August 2019. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Maps671145
Maps671145
Many thanks for your kind review, looking forward to hearing from you again. Adam and Dorothy
Written 29 September 2019. This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

michael d.
michael d.
Dublin, Ireland6 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
70 year Birthday celebration sponsored by my Family.
Initially it appeared as a fine choice of Villa. As the week progressed cracks appeared. Jacuzzi went cold was fixed by an expert but only lasted one day. My Son arrived on Tuesday to find no shower curtain in his room and forced to use another bathroom. No soft covers for poolside beds and no umbrellas for children to be shaded from Sun. All in all very disappointing.
Visited June 2019
Written 11 June 2019. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Maps671145
Maps671145
Thank you very much for your review. We will consider your idea in regards to umbrellas which we do not advertise or offer at present. There are plenty of places like ping-pong, orange tree, barbecue or outside dining areas that provide shade. We are especially sorry that you did not give us a chance and inform us about the curtain and the jacuzzi. Still, there are 4 other bathrooms in the Villa. We are really sorry you have been disappointed with our Villa. Kind Regards, Dorothy and Adam
Written 12 June 2019. This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Footprints822979
Footprints822979
1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Villas Stay
We had a large group starting in the villa it was lovely & spacious with a nice living area, a fab pool & the two kitchen areas were very useful, however this is where the positives end. many lamps/lightshades did not work, some rooms didn’t have shower curtains or sufficient showering spaces. Also the jacuzzi was very cold & had to be fixed only to go back to Cold again after a day. Also there were no umbrellas or cushions for outdoor furniture, however on request these were provided. All in all the villa is great for a big group but expensive as many basics are not provided/don’t work.
Visited June 2019
Written 10 June 2019. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Maps671145
Maps671145
Thank you very much for your review. We already addressed the points you highlighted. Sun loungers, pads and umbrellas were bought. We revised the jacuzzi rules and instructions to be more clear for the guests. The new shower curtains were installed. New management company was hired due to many mistakes made by the one being in charge during your stay. We do apologise and we very much appreciate your criticism. Kind Regards, Dorothy and Adam
Written 29 September 2019. This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Laura
Laura
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Great villa for groups
Just returned from a hen party for 20 people. Villa was clean with great facilities. The pool was fantastic and everything we needed. Couple of supermarkets are very close, so easy to get essentials and snacks without having to go too far. Alice was great at organising everything and making sure everything ran smoothly. We had a great time.
Visited May 2019
Written 2 June 2019. This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Maps671145
Maps671145
Many thanks for the kind review, looking forward to hearing from you again. Adam and Dorothy
Written 12 June 2019. This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

1969ginny
1969ginny
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Our stay
We stayed at the villa in April this year. We took our family for our 25th wedding anniversary , 14 people all together, and had plenty of room. We also renewed our vows there. We would definitely go there again in the future.
Visited April 2019
Written 24 April 2019. This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Maps671145
Maps671145
Once again all the best wishes on your 25th anniversary. Thank you for your visit and kind words. We hope to see you again, Adam, Dorothy and the Team
Written 16 May 2019. This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

BigAl1045
BigAl1045
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent Villa, Great Location
Fantastic Villa. We stayed as a group of 13 people, more than enough room, would still be comfortable with another 6! Great facilities, swimming pool, hot tub, table tennis and BBQ all outside with pool and table football indoors. Location is excellent, less than 5 mins from station. 5 mins from 3 or 4 really local bars and restaurants, short walk to beach. Fuengirola great for a couple of nights out. Caretaker / maid was excellent, very helpful on arrival and always available if needed throughout the stay. Thanks for a great trip.
Visited April 2018
Written 8 May 2018. This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Showing results 11-16 of 16

What this rental offers
Nearby
  • Golf course (within 30 mins drive)
  • Tennis court
  • Hiking areas
Location info
  • Kid friendly
  • Beachfront/Lakeside
Bathroom and laundry
  • Iron
  • Hot bath
  • Linens provided
  • Towels provided
  • Washer
Entertainment
  • DVD player
  • Game Room
  • Ping Pong table
  • Pool table
  • Stereo system
  • Television
Outdoor amenities
  • Balcony
  • Patio
  • Private outdoor pool (unheated)
  • Private yard
  • Terrace
Indoor amenities
  • Air conditioning
  • Internet access
  • Cable television
Kitchen and dining
  • Grill
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Refrigerator
  • Kettle
  • Microwave
  • Cooker
  • Toaster
Things to do
  • Fishing spots available
  • Watersports
  • Cycling areas
Wi-fi and internet
  • Wi-fi
Scenic views
  • Mountain views
  • Waterfront views
Property features
  • Staff on property

Availability
M
T
W
T
F
S
S

May 2024

M
T
W
T
F
S
S
29
30
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
23

June 2024

M
T
W
T
F
S
S
8
9
10
11
12
13
14

Map
Getting there
Malaga Airport
7.4 mi
Restaurants
Lucena II
3 min

The Indian Chef
13 min

Yin Teppan Yaki
13 min

Blankko
4 min
Attractions
Castillo Monumento Colomares
12 minCastles

Malibu Beach Bar
9 minBars & Clubs

Viborillas Beach
12 minBeaches

EUROBAR PLUS
7 minBars & Clubs
About the neighbourhood
Thet neighbourhood is very beautiful with lots of green spaces. It is very tranquil area. There are many big, luxurious Villas around. As we are very modest, so we will not brag that ours might be the best ;))) You will see as soon as you arrive that the views are spectacular and very varied. On one side you can see mountains on the other Mediterranean sea in all its glory. Sparkling in Spanish sunshine.
Getting around
Just a few more additional facts: the beach is located just around 3-5 minutes walk away. The property benefits from close by amenities – such as supermarkets, coffee shops and various restaurants. Tennis courts and a golf course are easily accessible. The local area offers a wide range of entertainment: Crocodile Park, Benalmadena Puerto Marina, Sea Life in Benalmadena, Aquapark, Selwo Adventure, casinos, bars and clubs. Public transport: bus stop – transfers to the city centre and the airport. Train – direct line through almost all Costa del Sol and from airport to Torremuelle station.
How to get there
Car/Taxi - Distance: around 20 km (25-30 min) Train - Distance: around 20 km (25 min) from Malaga Airport. Train - From De Torremuelle train station around 350 m (3-5 min walk) to the Villa
Activities nearby
Fishing spots availableGolf course (within 30 mins drive)Tennis courtWatersports

Things to know
Check in / out timings
Check in after 4 pm Check out by 10 am
Cancellation policy
  • 100% refund within 24 hours after booking (provided the stay is at least 60 days away).
  • 50% refund* if you cancel at least 4 weeks before check-in
  • No refund available once booking is confirmed

About this property

First, check the Availability tab on this page to see if your dates are available. If they are, contact the owner via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox to confirm availability.

Initially, you may contact the owner via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner. After you've made your first payment, you'll be able to see the owner's contact information.

This owner will contact you via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox.

You can send another message via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox to ask if the property is still available.

For this property, please use a credit card to pay via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox. Once the owner approves your stay, he or she will send you a quote, which will include payment instructions.

Yes. Payments made via the Tripadvisor inbox are covered by our Peace of Mind Protection.


Still can't find what you're looking for?

Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Earn extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Manage booking easily
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to checkout, even while you’re on the go.
Be trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.

This property is affiliated with   /img2/vacationrentals/brand_refresh/HL_Supplier_Logo.svg   All bookings are direct with the owner
Property #HL2228150669

Villa en Torremuelle, Benalmadena - Costa del Sol - UPDATED 2024 - Holiday Rental in Benalmadena - Tripadvisor