We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other travellers have booked this property

Mount Harmony Farm Carriage House nr Burke

Save
Upstairs Great Room Looking North--King Bed w Memory Foam Mattress Seen in Back Corner
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
6 reviews
Upstairs Great Room Looking North--King Bed w Memory Foam Mattress Seen in Back Corner
Upstairs Great Room Looking South--Captain's Bed shown in back
Upstairs Great Room w Large Picture Window, King size Memory Foam Bed, Captain's Bed, Breakfast Nook
Entering the Upstairs Great Room
Foliage Views to the West of the Mts. from the Picture Window
Plenty of Parking in Front of Guest House (less during winter).  Spring Flowers explode in mid-June
Plush King Bed w. HDTV/DVD, and Attached Bathroom
Bedroom with Full-Size Bed, Cable TV & 1/2 Bathroom
Open Kitchen Area w Kitchen Island & LOTS of Spices
Dining Area w. Supplementary Wood Stove
Downstairs Great Room with Pellet Stove, HDTV/Blu-ray DVD, WiFi, Inner Spring Mattress Sofa-Bed
Boo Boo getting a carrot while Lady & BoBo discuss what to do about him getting their food
Feeding time after a beautiful snow storm
Snow blanks out the mountains
Morning light plays across the mountains
View of early Spring (Equinox) sunset from Picture Window--due West
Guest introducing his young Corgi to Bobo and Hazel
Hope, a professional horse person, with Bobo and Hazel August 2015
Early AM View to the West.  Beets field almost ready for planting
Side of Guest House has plenty of room to park another vehicle
Seedlings/transplants area on way to short North woodland trail
Mowers/Weed Whackers Outside Picture Window
4-Footed Munchers Encroaching on the Guest House Garden Yummies
August 15, 2015, 8 AM Rainbow to the West
Guest House Garden in May (Guest House in background)
Late Summer View to the Northwest -- Jay Peak in center
Moose coming to check out our Guard Donkey
First Pond, October 18
Even in cold weather the Nr-private park around the corner is great to explore
The Scenic Overlook is worth the climb.
The Scenic Outlook at the Park Looks Down on the First 2 Ponds (panoramic view is scrunched here)
2015 Scenic Outlook October 18
Locked Cabin w. floating Dock & Water Slide to use (off-limits 4th of July Weekend).  Boats not incl
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Glover, Northeast Kingdom, Vermont
2 nts minimum--do not enter children under 8 years old in your TOTAL of GUESTS--but do let us know in your communications to us the number of adults and the total number of children--and ages of kids).

Private 2-story Guest House has rustic & elegant Old World charm (sleeps 2 couples and kids comfortably) in Vermont's NEK. Beautiful, charming, peaceful. A healing & fun place to let go, unwind, de-stress and relax. The LARGE picture window in the Upstairs Great Room looks out over our West pasture onto changing mountain views, and you can watch the antics of our animals -- you may even catch sight of a moose or deer. In Fall the foliage starts really changing by early October, and then by mid-late October the Yellows come to the forefront -- beautiful! On clear nights the stars are wonderful -- check for when the meteor...
Read more
About the Owner, Stephanie B
Languages spoken: English, Spanish
Response Rate: 95 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: Today
Listed since : Nov 2010
Overall rating: 5.0 / 5.0
Based on 6 reviews and 1 property
Contact Owner See more properties
Listing #FKN2576490
Reviews from our community
 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Woodsofpg...
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had a wedding to attend and with no hotels around I contacted Stephanie and Mark about the carriage house. The place was a perfect fit for our plans and the best was feeling like we were at home. Everything you could need was supplied along with a beautiful sunset. Thank you so much for your hospitality.

More
Management response:

Bruce, Carol & Sami were terrific--and they left the place spotless. Look forward the having them back again and to staying longer.

More

Report response as inappropriate
klcaton
Pittsford, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful stay at Mount Harmony Farm in August 2015. Our time with Stephanie and Marc Bourdelle and their farm animals was just what we were looking for – time to relax and unwind in such a beautiful mountain setting. The guest house was perfect for our family (2 older teenagers and dog) to spend time together; from...

More
Management response:

Still looking forward to having your wonderful family back again. Hope is such an amazing horsewoman, and Ben has som many skills. You are missed--hope your summer has been perfect this year.

More

Report response as inappropriate
NY_MattT
New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My wife and I had a wonderful experience at the Mount Harmony Farm Carriage House. We spent a relaxing four days in a lovely, cozy, converted barn. Marc and Stephanie we're great hosts. They provided us with all the amenities we needed and provided us with many local options for entertaining ourselves. We hiked, explored and relaxed. You can't beat...

More
Amenities
  • Alarm Clock
  • Blender
  • Books
  • Cooker
  • Cots:(1)
  • Deck
  • Dining Seats (6)
  • Double Beds:(1)
  • Dryer
  • DVD Player
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Hairdryer
  • Internet Access
  • Iron
  • Kettle
  • King Beds:(2)
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room Seats (4)
  • Local Guides/Maps
  • Microwave
  • Mountain Views
  • Outdoor Dining Area
  • Paper Towels Provided
  • Refrigerator
  • Satellite TV
  • Secure Parking
  • Shared Garden
  • Shower Rooms (1)
  • Single Beds:(1)
  • Soap/Shampoo Provided
  • Sofa Beds:(1)
  • Stereo System
  • Suitable For Children Under 5
  • Telephone
  • Toaster
  • Towels Provided
  • TV
  • Washer
  • Wi-Fi
House rules
    Kid-friendly
    Pets allowed
    Smoking not allowed
Pellet stove downstairs is for heating the downstairs. If you choose to use any of the firewood for the supplementary wood stove, there is a charge for the amount of firewood...
More
Availability
Show Rates
Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Showing rates for up to guests.
Dates Min stay Weeknight Weekend night Per week Per month
Default 2 nights
£116
US$150
£127
US$165
£770
US$1,000
--
4 Apr 2017 -
1 Jun 2017
Winter's Passing
2 nights
£116
US$150
£119
US$155
£655
US$850
--
2 Jun 2017 -
29 Jun 2017
Prime Spring
2 nights
£116
US$150
£127
US$165
£766
US$995
£2,080
US$2,700
30 Jun 2017 -
9 Jul 2017
4th of July Weekend
3 nights
£123
US$160
£135
US$175
£789
US$1,025
--
View all periods
Please note: rates may have been converted from the original local currency to British Pounds and are approximate rates that may change due to exchange rate fluctuation. Please contact the manager to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.
Additional Rate and Availability Information
A one-night rental is available at the rate of $200 for the night. 4th of July Weekend, LABOR DAY WEEKEND, Memorial Day, Thanksgiving, and Xmas-New Year's period are 3 NIGHT MINIMUMs. CALL FOR PRICE QUOTES (good for up to 3 days). All payments are non-refundable, so we strongly recommend travelers insurance, esp. if your (or your guests') plans or circumstances are iffy. Most rates above are for up to 4 adults (children under 5 [limit 2 free] are free--infants are always free), additional people are $25/nt/person. Cleanup before departure is expected. Please go to our website for further details and cancellation policies. No refunds for: weather problems, early departures, trail conditions, no-show of any of your guests.
Hide Rates
Map
About the neighbourhood
There are many lakes & ponds in the area, as well as hiking, fishing, and world-class mountain biking events (Kingdom Trails) nearby. Burke Mountain Ski Resort & Craftsbury have many special events/activities (skiing, hiking, snowshoeing, sledding, fireworks, more) & great eateries/Farmer's Markets/outdoor summer concerts, etc. Hill Farmstead Brewery is wildly popular near Greensboro, as is Parker Pie in E. Glover. In St. Johnsbury you can go to Dog Mountain (plus the Chapel and Gallery) with over 150 acres for sightseeing, hiking, & to take your dogs to go swimming, dog events & more. In St. J. are also the Fairbanks Museum & Planetarium, and the Catamount Arts Center (Films, concerts, much more).

The Guest House is situated on a 10+-acre farm with a f...
more
Access
Car recommended
How to get there
Airport: Other side of VT (Burlington) or Lebanon, NH (1.5-2 hrs): 0.0 km
Railway: Montpelier area (about 1.3 hrs): 0.0 km
Ferry: Burlington, VT -- Lake Champlain (under 2 hrs): 0.0 km
Activities nearby
Fishing Nearby, There Is A Golf Course Within 30 Mins Drive, Horse Riding Nearby, Nearest Beach: 0.2 km.
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
First, check the Availability tab on this page to see if your dates are available. If they are, contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to confirm availability.
How can I contact the owner?
Initially, you may contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner. After you've made your first payment, you'll be able to see the owner's contact information.
How will the owner contact me?
This owner will contact you via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox.
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
You can send another message via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to ask if the property is still available.
How do I pay?
For this property, please use a credit card to pay via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. Once the owner approves your stay, he or she will send you a quote, which will include payment instructions.
Is my payment insured in any way?
Yes. Payments made via the TripAdvisor inbox are covered by our Peace of Mind Protection.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
£116
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
38 travellers
viewed this property in the past week
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.