We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other travellers have booked this property

Grand Illumination in Colonial Williamsburg! At the Historic Powhatan Resort

Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms , 2 Bathrooms , Sleeps 6
Williamsburg, Virginia
Turn back the pages of time and become immersed in the Colonial spirit of Williamsburg, a historic city steeped in tradition and forever preserved as part of our nation’s history. Discover this 170-acre Early American town featuring 18th-century English architecture restored to its original condition, historic museums, monuments and fascinating battlefields which tell the dramatic story of our country’s birth.

Peacefully situated amid 256 acres of rolling woodland hills, and boasting all the character of a distinguished manor house, The Historic Powhatan Resort captures the essence of its Colonial surroundings. Sumptuous, spacious accommodations offer a private balcony, loft and hot tub. Originally built circa 1735, this restored manor house offers a serene getaway during any season.

With activities to entertain the entire family, The H...
Read more
Listing #FKN8446714
About the Owner
John M
Languages spoken:English
Response Rate:85%
Response Time:Within a day
Listed Since:October 2013
Reviews from our community
Write a ReviewReviews (7)

1 - 3 of 7 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We opted for a last-minute decision to visit Williamsburg and nothing was available due to homecoming at William and Mary. We found this listing but it was very expensive. We had no choice but to take this accommodation. (Normally we pay a lot less at...More

Date of stay: October 2018
1  Thank mootooaj
Reviewed 20 October 2018 via mobile

We were very disappointed with the unit. It is sorely in need of renovation. We expected a much better experience. And the indoor pool and hot tub were closed. That is one of the main reasons I booked this place

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank LoveTravel402772
mcaljo, VR Owner at Grand Illumination in Colonial Williamsburg! At the Historic Powhatan Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

I'm sorry that the indoor pool and hot tub were closed. They didn't let me know that when I booked for you.

See more reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at Williamsburg Plantation. We had a two bedroom/ two bath condo with plenty of room for our family of four. Good facilities including kitchen and washer/dryer. However, no pots /pans provided. Only one oven tray and a glass bowl for the...More

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank Frances B
mcaljo, VR Owner at Grand Illumination in Colonial Williamsburg! At the Historic Powhatan Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

Thanks for the review! The unit is supposed to have pots and pans in one of the cupboards. If they weren't there, housekeeping should have been notified and the items would be replaced. When I stay there, I do a LOT of cooking, and even...More

Amenities
  • Air Conditioning
  • Cable/satellite TV
  • Double Beds:(2)
  • Full Baths (1)
  • Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Shared Indoor Pool
  • Shared Outdoor Pool (Unheated)
  • Shower Rooms (1)
  • Sofa Beds:(1)
  • Suitable For Children Under 5
  • SuperKing Beds:(1)
  • Wi-Fi
House rules
    Kid-friendly
    Pets not allowed
    Smoking not allowed
    Check in: 2:00 PM
    Check out: 10:00 AM
Bathrooms
    1 Full bath
    1 Shower
Bedrooms
    1 Sofa
    2 Fulls
    1 King
Availability
Show Rates
Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Please contact the manager for complete rate information.
Hide Rates
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
How can I contact the owner?
How will the owner contact me?
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
How do I pay?
Is my payment insured in any way?
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#FKN8446714
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply