We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

A private hot tub, stone patio & firepit with stunning Columbia Gorge views!

7 reviews
Overview
Reviews
Amenities
Availability
Map
Overview
4 bedrooms
3 bathrooms
14 guests
Minimum stay varies
Holiday Rental House
Cascade Retreat in the Gorge From the beautiful stone patio you relax with ease, enjoy your own firepit and 6-person hot tub, to sweeping views of the Columbia Gorge, to the luxuriously-appointed beds, every one of your senses will be pampered. Casual yet sophisticated, this home's four bedrooms and 3 baths make it a great choice for a family, multiple couples or corporate groups. The king-size bed in the King Bedroom faces a large window with a view across the Gorge, while the Skylight Queen Bedroom has its own full bath. The Little Queen Bedroom shares a 3/4 bath with the King. Two sofabeds (queen and twin), a daybed and a twin-over-full bunk round out the sleeping accommodations. The maximum occupancy in this rental is 14. A very well-appointed kitchen with full-size, stainless ...Cascade Retreat in the Gorge From the beautiful stone patio you relax with ease, enjoy your own firepit and 6-person hot tub, to sweeping views of the Columbia Gorge, to the luxuriously-appointed beds, every one of your senses will be pampered. Casual yet sophisticated, this home's four bedrooms and 3 baths make it a great choice for a family, multiple couples or corporate groups. The king-size bed in the King Bedroom faces a large window with a view across the Gorge, while the Skylight Queen Bedroom has its own full bath. The Little Queen Bedroom shares a 3/4 bath with the King. Two sofabeds (queen and twin), a daybed and a twin-over-full bunk round out the sleeping accommodations. The maximum occupancy in this rental is 14. A very well-appointed kitchen with full-size, stainless appliances makes meal prep a breeze. In the nearby town of Stevenson you'll find fresh, local produce, meats, a wide array of superb Washington wines and local brews, and just-caught, cut to order fish to bring back for the grill! But if you'd rather not cook, there are great local restaurants a short drive away. Stevenson is tiny, but packed with shops and services to meet nearly any need, and you'll find a bookstore, a wine bar and a terrific brew pub (Walking Man) that's definitely worth a stop. Regardless, you'll want to hurry back for a toast to the day as the Gorge turns crimson in the sunset. The location provides easy, year-round access to hiking, boating, fishing, skiing and more, yet the setting itself is secluded and free from the noise and distractions of everyday life. Surrounded by national and state parks, wildlife reserves and the magnificent Columbia River, with its world-class windsurfing and kiteboarding, you'll still be less than twenty minutes from charming Stevenson, and about 12 minutes from the iconic Bridge of the Gods. You will find all sorts of up-to-date guide books and hiking maps, but you'll be tempted to stay put in the great room, with its stone fireplace, a 52-inch plasma TV with satellite cable and streaming Blu-ray, thanks to the reliable, high-speed internet. Babies and children welcome! You'll find a crib, booster seats, Pack-n-Play and age-appropriate toys and games. Weddings? Yes! Cascade Retreat can accommodate outdoor wedding parties of up to 50 guests. Please contact Vacasa for pricing. Corporate Retreats? Workshops? Sure! Workgroups will find plenty of space for meetings, and tables, chairs and AV equipment can be furnished on request. Cascade Retreat is also elder-accessible and alternate-lifestyle friendly. Plenty of parking rounds out the list of reasons you'll want to choose Cascade Retreat for your next vacation or gathering. * Please note the cell service can be sporadic. Due to local laws or HOA requirements, guests must be at least 21 years of age to book. Guests under 21 must be accompanied by a parent or legal guardian for the duration of the reservation.More
House Rules
Bathrooms
About the Manager
Vacasa
Languages spoken:English, Italian, Spanish
Response Rate:100%
Response Time:Within a few hours
Listed Since:February 2012
Write a reviewReviews (7)

1 - 5 of 7 reviews

A FlipKey verified reviewer
Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

More

Date of stay: November 2016
Reviewed 12 August 2015

The house looked so lovely on line and was everything but. When we first got there I had to vacuum because all the dead bugs were creeping me out. The air conditioner was not working and instead of someone coming out to fix it they...More

Date of stay: June 2015
1  Thank robinwp
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2014

Our extended family stayed there and we were so disappointed in how old and dirty the indoor and outdoor furniture was. We literally had big blacks ants crawl on us while sitting on the sofa. There were dead bugs in the light fixtures and cobwebs...More

Date of stay: August 2014
2  Thank Harriet1913
Management response:Responded 21 July 2015

We are so sorry to hear that you didn't love your stay in this beautiful, secluded home. Our local staff does all they can during the summer months to ensure that ants and other bugs stay outdoors, however in remote locations this can be a...More

Reviewed 18 June 2014

Beautiful, private, and peaceful location. It was so hard to leave when our weekend was over. The word "retreat" is very fitting in the title. It is the perfect place for a get away with friends or a family reunion. There is lots of room...More

Date of stay: June 2014
Thank Jessica B
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Boise
Reviewed 22 November 2013

More

Date of stay: November 2013
Amenities
Pets Allowed: No
Smoking Allowed: No
Kid Friendly: Yes
Cooker
DVD Player
Grill
Suitable For Children Under 5
Hot Tub
Game Room
Refrigerator
Washer
Central Heating
Dryer
Dishwasher
Air Conditioning
There Is A Golf Course Within 30 Mins Drive
Golf Course Is On Site Or Within 15 Mins Walk
Cable/satellite TV
Stereo System
TV
Microwave
Mountain Views
Ping Pong Table
Wi-Fi
Internet Access
Toaster
Patio
Fireplace
See more amenities
Are there nightlife options close to this holiday rental? YesNoUnsure
Availability
September 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
October 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
November 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
January 2020
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
February 2020
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
View all months
See more rates and fees
Map
Activities nearby
There Is A Golf Course Within 30 Mins Drive, Golf Course Is On Site Or Within 15 Mins Walk
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
How can I contact the owner?
How will the owner contact me?
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
How do I pay?
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#FKN2222434545