We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other travellers have booked this property

Champagne Cove at Kapoho Beach

Champagne Cove at Kapoho Beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Champagne Cove at Kapoho Beach
Champagne Cove features ocean views and a huge, private swimming pool! Fully enclosed lanai upstairs with lovely views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
4.5 of 5 stars
Very good
31 reviews
Champagne Cove at Kapoho Beach
Champagne Cove features ocean views and a huge, private swimming pool!
Fully enclosed lanai upstairs with lovely views
Upstairs living room
Upstairs dining room
Upstairs kitchen
Upstairs bedroom 1
Upstairs bedroom 2
Upstairs bedroom 3
Downstairs dining area
Downstairs kitchen
Downstairs living room
Downstairs bedroom 1
Downstairs bedroom 2
Downstairs bedroom 3
Beautiful Kapoho bay, just steps from Champagne Cove
Ahalanui Park, with a unique Jacuzzi temperature lagoon right at the ocean's edge, is one of Kapoho's many treasures
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Pahoa, Island of Hawaii, Hawaii
One of the premier vacation homes in one of the Big Island's premier vacation spots, Champagne Cove at Kapoho Beach features 4 bedrooms plus 2 dens on 2 floors, accommodating from 2 to 10 very lucky guests. The home is known for its huge private in-ground swimming pool, adjacent barbecue area, and garden surroundings, all for your exclusive use as a Champagne Cove guest. Famous Champagne Pond, a crystal-clear Pacific Ocean lagoon sheltered from the surf that provides incredible snorkeling and swimming, is only a 3-minute walk away.
See for yourself.
Groups of 6 or less rent the top main floor of Champagne Cove with the main living, dining and kitchen areas, a completely enclosed wraparound lanai with a panoramic ocean and pool view, 2 bedrooms with king & double bed, and 1.5 baths. Groups of 6 or less may obtain access to the grou...
Read more
About the Manager, Hawaii Holiday Vacation Rentals
Languages spoken: English
Response Rate: 70 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 1 day ago
Listed since : Feb 2009
Overall rating: 4.5 / 5.0
Based on 782 reviews and 59 properties
Contact Agent | See more properties
Listing #FKN1989342 by: FlipKey
Reviews from our community
 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Very good - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
summercav...
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 16 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Lots of space. Kitchen inadequate to cook for my party of 8. The frying pan was burnt and charred. The other pots were dirty. The muffin pans were not clean at all. Looks like they just used it and shoved it back into a drawer. The BBQ was not usable at all. Wasted money and time getting charcoal. Good location....

More
Management response:

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your feedback! We wish you had contacted us during the stay to let us know you needed new kitchen items - we would have been able to assist you! We will reach out to the owners right now and let them know that they need to inventory and update their...

More

Report response as inappropriate
sypanda
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 24 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We were a large family of 6 adults and 5 children (6 and under) staying at Champagne Cove for 5 days. We were very excited to stay at the house because of the location and description in the ad, but upon arrival we were very disappointed in many aspects of the house and its condition. We frequently rent vacation homes...

More
Management response:

Mahalo for your feedback! For the past couple of years, the owners of Champagne Cove have been using their own house cleaner instead of our professional cleaning crew. Because of your review, they have changed their minds. They have also agreed to refund 2/3 of your cleaning fee, and we all send our sincere apologies that the home did not...

More

Report response as inappropriate
Francois...
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 17 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We were 10 guys with the use of the entière house by ourselves. It was just a Beautiful place enjoying the pool every day and taking a walks on the volcanic rocks every morning. Very inspiring location and would recommend it to all.

More
Amenities
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Cooker
  • Dishwasher
  • Dryer
  • DVD Player
  • Grill
  • Hairdryer
  • Internet Access
  • Linens Provided
  • Microwave
  • Parking
  • Private Outdoor Pool (Unheated)
  • Refrigerator
  • Satellite TV
  • Stereo System
  • Telephone
  • Toaster
  • Towels Provided
  • TV
  • Washer
  • Wi-Fi
Suitability
  • Pets Allowed:
    No
  • Smoking Allowed:
    No
  • Kid Friendly:
    Yes
Availability
Show Rates
Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Showing rates for up to guests.
Dates Min stay Weeknight Weekend night Per week Per month
1 Apr 2016 -
15 Dec 2016
Spring
3 nights
£115
US$150
£115
US$150
£807
US$1,050
£3,229
US$4,200
16 Dec 2016 -
5 Jan 2017
Holiday 2016
5 nights
£211
US$275
£211
US$275
£1,480
US$1,925
£5,919
US$7,700
6 Jan 2017 -
31 Mar 2017
Winter 2017
3 nights
£192
US$250
£192
US$250
£1,345
US$1,750
£5,381
US$7,000
1 Apr 2017 -
15 Apr 2017
Spring 2017
3 nights
£115
US$150
£115
US$150
£807
US$1,050
£3,229
US$4,200
Please note: rates may have been converted from the original local currency to British Pounds and are approximate rates that may change due to exchange rate fluctuation. Please contact the manager to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.
Fees
  • Cleaning Fee: £115 / stay - Fee
  • Tax on Fees: £15 / stay - Fee
Additional Rate and Availability Information
The minimum stays for certain dates may be longer than advertised.
Hide Rates
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
First, check the Availability tab on this page to see if your dates are available. If they are, contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to confirm availability.
How can I contact the owner?
If the owner has provided contact information, you may contact him or her directly. If not, you can contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner
How will the owner contact me?
This owner may contact you via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox, your personal email, or phone.
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
You can send another message via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to check if the property is still available. If the owner has listed a phone number, you can also call to follow up. If you still don't hear from the owner, TripAdvisor recommends that you send enquiries to other properties.
How do I pay?
For this property, you may use a credit card to pay via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox; the owner may also offer other payment options. \n You must pay via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox if you want to be covered by our Peace of Mind Protection. Once the owner approves your stay, he or she will send you a quote, which will include payment instructions.
Is my payment insured in any way?
If you pay online via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox, your payment will be covered by our Peace of Mind Protection.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
from
£115
/
Night
Week
Month
Additional fees may be applied by manager
Book Now
24 travellers
viewed this property in the past week
this property has payment protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.