We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Poipu Sands 221

Save
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Very good
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Poipu, Kauai, Hawaii
Whether you prefer a romantic stroll or watching the winter antics of the humpback whales, there's nowhere like this beautiful Poipu Sands condo for a perfect vacation getaway. Poipu Sands 221 is a quiet corner unit, swept in luxury, with both ocean and pool views. The stunning rattan furniture, and wall décor invites guests to experience a true Hawaiian lifestyle, while the remodeled kitchen allows you to work on your own style of cooking. Enjoy amazing year round temperatures and quiet morning coffee on your private lanai where the sweeping ocean views just don't stop. When turning in for the evening, listen to the sounds of the surf that slowly lull you to sleep, as you relax in extravagance on your plush California king bed.

**Please note that this unit has sleeping arrangements for 4 guests. However, a futon(s) can be arrang...
Read more
About the Manager, Suite Paradise
Languages spoken: English, French, Spanish
Response Rate: 100 %
Calendar Updated: Today
Listed since : Jun 2011
Overall rating: 4.4 / 5.0
Based on 1,265 reviews and 108 properties
Contact Agent See more properties
Listing #FKN2437671
Reviews from our community
 of 5 bubbles
4.5 of 5 bubbles Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
GHolmes77
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

The condo had a good view of shipwreck beach and rock. The unit was clean and had some beach amenities, like boogie boards. Did not have a cooler or beach blanket. Kitchen was ok, missing items like cheese slicer and Bq flipper. Did have nice big fridge, blender and dishwasher. The two Lanai are very nice with a table that...

More
Management response:

Aloha GHolmes77, Our staff at Suite Paradise is happy to learn that your lovely, little beach resort was clean and had a great view. The owners of each of our condos are the ones responsible for outfitting their beach resort. They are the ones who make the decisions regarding what furniture, kitchen supplies and beach equipment to provide for their...

More

Report response as inappropriate
Richard S
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

it was a good place to stay.My main complaint is that there is no air conditioning.It was 85 degrees and humidity in the 90's.Ceiling fans just don't do the job.It would have been much more enjoyable with A/C.A better map would have also been helpful.

More
Management response:

Aloha Richard S., Because of Kauai's typically beautiful trade wind weather, most homes and condos on our lovely, little island are not air-conditioned. Usually ceiling fans do the trick when our weather becomes a little warm. However, sometimes a floor fan or two can help greatly. Our staff at Suite Paradise is available throughout your stay, and would gladly, at...

More

Report response as inappropriate
John Sheils
Oregon
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

More
Management response:

Aloha John Sheils, Suite Paradise manages a number of resort condos and homes in Poipu and we are happy to hear you so enjoyed Poipu Sands 221 that you would gladly return. A number of condos including this one are decorated in our typical island style which perfectly reflects the less complicated times of a past decade. This, hopefully, is...

More

Report response as inappropriate
Amenities
  • Water Views
House rules
    Ask about kids
    Ask about pets
    Ask about smoking
Availability
Show Rates
Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Dates Min stay Per night Per week Per month
Default 4 nights
£170
US$212
£1,090
US$1,362
£4,091
US$5,110
1 Mar 2017 -
27 Mar 2017
Default
4 nights
£272
US$340
£1,782
US$2,226
£6,655
US$8,313
28 Mar 2017 -
23 Apr 2017
Default
4 nights
£237
US$296
£1,550
US$1,936
£5,787
US$7,229
24 Apr 2017 -
30 Apr 2017
Default
4 nights
£208
US$260
£1,363
US$1,703
£5,092
US$6,361
View all periods
Please note: rates may have been converted from the original local currency to British Pounds and are approximate rates that may change due to exchange rate fluctuation. Please contact the manager to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.
Hide Rates
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
£170
/
Night
Week
Month
Make Enquiry
10 travellers
viewed this property in the past week
Talk to the Manager
1 8665486153
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.