We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other travellers have booked this property

Kihei Akahi D-313: Ocean View, White Sand Beaches, Pools, Tennis on site

Save
Kihei Akahi D-313
Very good
7 reviews
Kihei Akahi D-313
Kihei Akahi D-313 is a third floor unit with a newly updated kitchen and bathroom
Enjoy the tropical breeze and partial ocean view from the lanai
Living room features a sleeper sofa
Living and dining areas are adjacent to the kitchen
Flat screen TV with DVD and basic cable provide indoor entertainment options
Kitchen and dining area
The new kitchen features granite counters and new appliances and cabinets
Everything you'll need to prepare and serve meals
The bedroom offers a queen bed and plenty of storage space
Compact but comfortable bedroom
Bedroom closet with mirrored doors
Updated vanity in the bathroom
Tiled bathroom
New tile shower
Ensuite washer and dryer for your convenience.
View from Akahi D-313
Kihei Akahi provides two pools
Each pool area also has a pair of gas grills
Tennis courts and equipment rentals on site
The ocean is just across the street from Kihei Akahi
It's only a 6 minute walk from the condo to the sand
Beautiful Kamaole II beach is one of the 4 back to back beaches along the coast
Sun, surf and sand await you
There's nothing quite like a Maui sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Kihei, Maui, Hawaii
Kihei Akahi D313 offers casual comfort in the quiet D-building of the Kihei Akahi condo complex right in the heart of Kihei. With a Queen sized bed and a sleeper sofa, the unit can accommodate four guests. The air conditioner in the living room takes the afternoon Kihei heat at bay.
The newly remodeled bathroom is very nice with granite counter top and completely tiled walk-in shower. The in-unit washer and dryer are such a plus too for those wet beach towels or loads of laundry for longer stays! The kitchen is clean and well-stocked so you can cook up local seafood and produce on the gas range if you don't feel like dining out.
The private lanai offers almost constant trade breezes, views of the gardens and pool below and the ocean across the street. You'll even catch the famous Maui sunset from here! Eat your meals on the dining...
Read more
About the Manager, Hawaii Holiday Vacation Rentals
Languages spoken: English, Spanish
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: Today
Listed since : Feb 2009
Overall rating: 4.5 / 5.0
Based on 746 reviews and 56 properties
Contact Agent See more properties
Listing #FKN1989477
Reviews from our community
Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
vivlong
Maui, Hawaii
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Carpets stained. No cleaning supplies to upkeep this unit. Dryer maybe u safe. We pulled lots of lint from behind lint collecter. One broken beach chair. Not even a pen or paper. We have been 4 times to Maui this unit is the least cared for. Everything is old or of the cheapest quality.

More
Management response:

This unit is undergoing a bit of a makeover this month and we hope that you return to find it refreshed and ready for you in the future.

More

Report response as inappropriate
6234
Thunder Bay, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013
2
people found this review helpful

The condo is older. Clean upon our arrival. Lovely view of the ocean. The end of the building we were in gives the best view the other end is blocked by other buildings and the other complexes face inward so no ocean view. The air conditioner is a window unit. There is a water tray under it that has to...

More
Kevin H
Orange, CT
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This ine BR, one BA condo is in the south end of Kihei, across the street from an excellent beach, and there are two swimming pools in the condo complex as well. We found the condo to be clean and comfortable, with basic supplies for the kitchen provided (no food or condiments, but all appliances, dinnerware and utensils). The condo...

More
Amenities
  • Air Conditioning
  • Balcony or Terrace
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Cooker
  • Dining Seats (4)
  • Dishwasher
  • Dryer
  • DVD Player
  • Elevator/Lift access
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Internet Access
  • Iron
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room Seats (4)
  • Microwave
  • Ocean Views
  • Parking
  • Queen Beds:(1)
  • Refrigerator
  • Satellite TV
  • Shared Outdoor Pool (Unheated)
  • Shared Tennis Court
  • Sofa Beds:(1)
  • Stereo System
  • Suitable For Children Under 5
  • Toaster
  • Towels Provided
  • TV
  • Washer
  • Wi-Fi
House rules
    Kid-friendly
    Pets not allowed
    Ask about smoking
Availability
Show Rates
Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Showing rates for up to guests.
Dates Min stay Per night Per week Per month
Default 3 nights
£79
US$105
-- --
1 Oct 2017 -
15 Dec 2017
Fall Season
3 nights
£87
US$115
£580
US$770
£2,032
US$2,700
16 Dec 2017 -
5 Jan 2018
Holiday
5 nights
£120
US$160
£843
US$1,120
£3,613
US$4,800
6 Jan 2018 -
31 Mar 2018
Winter Season
3 nights
£120
US$160
-- --
View all periods
Please note: rates may have been converted from the original local currency to British Pounds and are approximate rates that may change due to exchange rate fluctuation. Please contact the manager to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.
Fees
  • Cleaning fee: £68 / stay - Fee
  • Tax on Fees: £11 / stay - Fee
  • Damage Protection Plan: £26 / stay - Fee
Additional Rate and Availability Information
The minimum stays for certain dates may be longer than advertised.
Hide Rates
Map
About the neighbourhood
Kihei Akahi D313 offers casual comfort in the quiet D-building of the Kihei Akahi condo complex right in the heart of Kihei. With a Queen sized bed and a sleeper sofa, the unit can accommodate four guests. The air conditioner in the living room takes the afternoon Kihei heat at bay.
The newly remodeled bathroom is very nice with granite counter top and completely tiled walk-in shower. The in-unit washer and dryer are such a plus too for those wet beach towels or loads of laundry for longer stays! The kitchen is clean and well-stocked so you can cook up local seafood and produce on the gas range if you don't feel like dining out.
The private lanai offers almost constant trade breezes, views of the gardens and pool below and the ocean across the street. You'll even catch the famous M...
more
How to get there
Airport: Kahului : 16.0 km
Activities nearby
Nearest Beach: 0.0 km.
Nearby cities
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
First, check the Availability tab on this page to see if your dates are available. If they are, contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to confirm availability.
How can I contact the owner?
Initially, you may contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner. After you've made your first payment, you'll be able to see the owner's contact information.
How will the owner contact me?
This owner will contact you via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox.
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
You can send another message via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to ask if the property is still available.
How do I pay?
For this property, please use a credit card to pay via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. Once the owner approves your stay, he or she will send you a quote, which will include payment instructions.
Is my payment insured in any way?
Yes. Payments made via the TripAdvisor inbox are covered by our Peace of Mind Protection.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#FKN1989477
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
£79
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
26 travellers
viewed this property in the past week
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.