We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other travellers have booked this property

"Lover's Lookout" Honeymoon, Luxury/ Budget Very Private Cabin & Sm Family Too

Save
Living area looking toward the upper deck...
Excellent
99 reviews
Living area looking toward the upper deck...
Front view of our cabin showing our New front porch and the two decks off the back...
Fireplace toward back decl.
Dining area
Living area toward Kitchen.
Living area toward the dining and kitchen...
Master bedroom with our king size log bed with canopy it's "ginormous", and so very comfy...
Another view of the Master suite showing closet and 4 drawer chest...
Bathroom...with plenty of storage with large walk in shower with two shower heads...
Double head shower...
Game room.
Game room and Beautyrest Sleeper sofa.
Sofa
Game room...we are proud of our game area for both adults and a couple of kids...
Hot tub showing view...
Hot tub on upper deck...
Our charcoal grill and a visiting neighbor...please he's as scared of you as you are of him!!
View from upper deck...still one more tree to be removed.
Oct 14 View
2014 record earliest Snow, taken by guest Pat & Debbie
The story behind this photo don't stop at Bojangles for a biscuit...you'll get a visitor!
No better time to visit Gatlinburg but in the Fall!!
Jacuzzi...located in Master suite...
Our Condo over looking Ober'Gatlinburg... 
flipkey.com/978926
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Visited by Tripadvisor
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Gatlinburg, Tennessee
"OUR BEARY OWN... "LOVER'S LOOKOUT" Cabin
Prices start at $109 a night
AWESOME HONEYMOON GETAWAY!!!!


Check-in 4pm...........................Check-out 11am
10% Discount... "ONLY" to Military or Sr. Citizens...
PLEASE "Contact Owner before booking..."

2 levels with 1300+ sq. ft. with huge Downstairs Game room
LOCATION is Awesome.. "The SPUR" between Gatlinburg & Pigeon Forge!

Very private 1BD/1B great Family/Couples cabin with views from top of the mountain. Super easy drive to cabin with only two "twistee" turns up the mountain. Located only 2 miles from downtown Gatlinburg or 3 1/2 miles to Pigeon Forge, yet very private.

Fully equipped k...
Read more
About the Owner, Emily N R
Languages spoken: English
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 2 days ago
Listed since : Mar 2014
Overall rating: 4.9 / 5.0
Based on 118 reviews and 2 properties
Interaction with guests
You will have a door code to enter the cabin that will be the last 4 digits of your phone number. The only time that code may not work is if you arrive before the normal check-in time of 4pm. You will be allowed to enter if your code works, that would mean the cabin has been totally cleaned and is ready for occupancy. There will be a letter on the frig. giving you a number to call should you have a problem or use any of the numbers supplied in our info letter sent a week before your vacay. We are hear to make your vacay a memorable one and what you to enjoy and have a safe and relaxing time.
Contact Owner | See more properties
Listing #FKN2587158
Reviews from our community
 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 99 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
saunderli...
Warner Robins, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 4 days ago for a stay in July 2017

This place was awesome went for our 11 th anniversary and we really enjoyed ourselves... csbin was very very clean easy to get too and very peaceful .. we will definitely b going again

More
Management response:

Debbie, thank you so very much for the great review, we truly do appreciate all the feedback from our guest. So glad to hear that you guys enjoyed our mountain cabin as much as we do, we just don't get to go often because it rents so much. We are building another one to the left of that one so...

More

Report response as inappropriate
bparrish1...
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This cabin is so adorable! Super clean, has full kitchen with pans, cups, etc which was amazing as we don't eat out often. The back porch has incredible views of mountains - it was so relaxing to sit in the hot tub and watch as the sun set. We loved staying here for our honeymoon, and Emily is very sweet...

More
Management response:

Brandy, thank you guys for the kind words and so glad to hear that you both enjoyed your Honeymoon at our Smoky Mountain home. So glad our cabin offered you guys everything you needed to make your vacation a place to have made good memories. We sincerely hope you guys will return for another visit. That hot tub seems to...

More

Report response as inappropriate
Reviewed 10 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

More
Management response:

Ken, thank you for the review and for taking the time to send it. We are so glad that you guys enjoyed your stay. You and your wife were so very lucky to have spotted our furry friend the black bear, and loved seeing the photos of the bears...so cool. It actually took Tim and I more than 2 years...

More

Report response as inappropriate
Amenities
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Balcony or Terrace
  • Blender
  • Books
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Central Heating
  • Cooker
  • Deck
  • Dining Seats (4)
  • Dishwasher
  • Dryer
  • DVD Player
  • Fireplace
  • Freezer
  • Game Room
  • Grill
  • Hairdryer
  • Hot Tub
  • Internet Access
  • Iron
  • King Beds:(1)
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room Seats (5)
  • Microwave
  • Mountain Views
  • Paper Towels Provided
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Porch
  • Private Garden
  • Queen Beds:(1)
  • Refrigerator
  • Safe
  • Satellite TV
  • Single Beds:(2)
  • Soap/Shampoo Provided
  • Suitable For Children Under 5
  • Telephone
  • Toaster
  • Towels Provided
  • TV
  • VCR
  • Washer
  • Wi-Fi
House rules
    Kid-friendly
    Pets not allowed
    Smoking not allowed
TO SECURE DOOR PUSH ON WORD SCHLAGE and it will auto lock. (INSTRUCTIONS FOR LOCKING DOOR ARE ON LETTER SENT TO YOU BEFORE TRIP) GUEST RESPONSIBLE FOR MAKING SURE DOOR IS...
More
Availability
Show Rates
Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Showing rates for up to guests.
Dates Min stay Weeknight Weekend night Per week
Default 2 nights
£104
US$134
£104
US$134
£647
US$833
9 Jul 2017 -
27 Aug 2017
Summer 2017
2 nights
£89
US$115
£97
US$125
--
28 Aug 2017 -
29 Sep 2017
End of Summer II 2016
2 nights
£89
US$115
£92
US$118
£613
US$790
30 Sep 2017 -
5 Nov 2017
Peak Foliage 2016
2 nights
£108
US$139
£113
US$145
--
View all periods
Please note: rates may have been converted from the original local currency to British Pounds and are approximate rates that may change due to exchange rate fluctuation. Please contact the manager to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.
Fees
  • Cleaning fee: £54 / stay - Fee
  • Admin fee: £8 / stay - Fee
Additional Rate and Availability Information
Please note...a booking trumps a guest who is showing interest only,
$100.00 damage deposit is refundable and will be returned within 8-10 business days after departure provided there is no excessive clean up, damages or missing items. At booking a valid copy of drivers license must be e-mailed to owner, if your state requires your Social Security please let us know, we will change our ID request. Booking age is 21 or older...email or call owner for exceptions.
Booking/rental fees can be paid in full or in two payments...25% now and remainder 1 month prior to arrival date...
Cancellation policy: 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
$10 per person per night for more than 2 guest
Cleaning fees $65
Early or late arrivals per request, late checkouts not OK unless approved by owner. Un-approved check-outs will be charged $20 per hour over check out time...
Hide Rates
Map
About the neighbourhood
The location is Hemlock Hills neighborhood... It's on the "SPUR" between Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge.
You have just two twisty turns up the hill and you're there...cabin sits atop 2 acres of private mountain top!!
All roads to the cabin are paved.
Perfect location, that's what sold us on this cabin... plus 100% privacy!!
Level paved parking for two vehicles or vehicle and trailer for motor cycles...
Getting around
Located 1 block from our main road to cabin is the Gatlinburg Welcome Center. At that location you are able to park there and catch one of the trolley's that will take you from Gatlinburg downtown to Pigeon Forge and back. At least one visit there will be a great means of learning about the area and you'll also pick up coupons for special savings. We also have a large information book that my husband put together with things to do and places to go. Please enjoy!!
Access
Car advised
How to get there
Airport: McGhee Tyson Airport in Knoxville TN 40.1 Mile away: 64.0 km
Railway: Gatlinburg Welcome Ctr. a 4 min. drive 1.2 mile: 1.6 km
You will receive a complete letter with instructions on how to locate the cabin, from both Gatlinburg and or Pigeon Forge.
Activities nearby
There Is A Golf Course Within 30 Mins Drive, Horse Riding Nearby, Skiing: Property Is In A Ski Resort.
Nearby cities
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
First, check the Availability tab on this page to see if your dates are available. If they are, contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to confirm availability.
How can I contact the owner?
If the owner has provided contact information, you may contact him or her directly. If not, you can contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner
How will the owner contact me?
This owner may contact you via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox, your personal email, or phone.
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
You can send another message via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to check if the property is still available. If the owner has listed a phone number, you can also call to follow up. If you still don't hear from the owner, TripAdvisor recommends that you send enquiries to other properties.
How do I pay?
For this property, you may use a credit card to pay via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox; the owner may also offer other payment options. \n You must pay via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox if you want to be covered by our Peace of Mind Protection. Once the owner approves your stay, he or she will send you a quote, which will include payment instructions.
Is my payment insured in any way?
If you pay online via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox, your payment will be covered by our Peace of Mind Protection.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
£77
/
Night
Week
Book Now
296 travellers
viewed this property in the past week
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.