We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other travellers have booked this property

Holiday house with pool and tennis court - 10 mn from Montreuil

Save
The outside view of the property and the outdoor swimming pool
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Very good
7 reviews
The outside view of the property and the outdoor swimming pool
Eating area
Kitchen view
Bedroom view in the property
Bedroom view
Medieval town of Montreuil sur mer
Golf in Le Touquet
Merlimont
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Montreuil-sur-Mer, Pas-de-Calais, Hauts-de-France
La 'Maison au Ruisseau' is a farm house beautifully converted complete with a large swimming pool and a tennis court, into a charming home to rent. The house is located in the typical village of Sempys. It is situated in the heart of the “Pays des 7 Vallées” near the Opal Coast, the Somme Estuary and the towns of Hesdin, Montreuil-sur-Mer, Le Touquet, Berck, Merlimont and Saint Valéry-sur-Somme.The house has got:-Ground floor -The entrance in to a large ground floor area consisting of an open plan kitchen, dining and sitting area.Kitchen - Fully equipped and there is a central island for food preparation. Laundry room - (washing machine, tumble dryer, ironing facilities).Downstairs toilet with Flush WC and small hand basin.
Dining area: large dining table with room for 8 and a small decorative metal table and chairs for 4.Livi...
Read more
About the Owner, Sophie B
Languages spoken: German, English, French
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 3 days ago
Listed since : Mar 2013
Overall rating: 4.9 / 5.0
Based on 30 reviews and 6 properties
Interaction with guests
We deliver bread every morning :)
Contact Owner See more properties
Listing #HL352526
Reviews from our community
 of 5 bubbles
4.5 of 5 bubbles Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
melanie59...
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed in the house last week. The 4 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms are really well planned for 2 families to share a wonderful holiday. When we originally booked the house we had not realised that the pool, tennis court and garden were shared. We were a little disappointed when we realised they were however it was not an issue...

More
Management response:

Thanks a lot for your nice enquiry. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our property. It is true the property is in a rural area however we are rarely cats and flies . The kittens tried to enter the house because our guests from the property nextdoor were feeding them,... and there we flies because it...

More

Report response as inappropriate
omi43
Ghent, Belgium
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The house is one of three adjacent properties, the pool and tennis court have to be shared, potentially with 20 or more other people. This information should not be withheld from the description of the house, as is now the case since this rural property could easily turn into a mini holiday village, exactly what we wanted to avoid. Fortunately,...

More
Management response:

Hello Annie, thanks a lot for your nice review. No information is withheld from the description of the house. It is clearly specified the pool and the tennis court are shared between the guests from our 3 houses. It is a pity you haven't read the description carefully. Anyway, we are very happy that you spent a great holiday and...

More

Report response as inappropriate
deborah G
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

the house and grounds were lovely everything we needed for a relaxing long weekend the surrounding area are stunning plenty to do and see the owners were very friendly and helpful we had a fantastic break

More
Management response:

Thank you very much Deborah, it's been a real pleasure to meet you and your family. See you soon, Sophie & Alain

More

Report response as inappropriate
Amenities
  • Balcony or Terrace
  • Central Heating
  • Cooker
  • Cots:(1)
  • Dining Seats (8)
  • Dishwasher
  • Dryer
  • DVD Player
  • Fireplace
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Hairdryer
  • Highchair
  • Housekeeping Included
  • Internet Access
  • Iron
  • Kettle
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room Seats (8)
  • Microwave
  • Queen Beds:(2)
  • Refrigerator
  • Safe
  • Satellite TV
  • Secure Parking
  • Shared Garden
  • Shared Outdoor Pool (Heated)
  • Shared Tennis Court
  • Single Beds:(4)
  • Stereo System
  • Suitable For Children Under 5
  • Toaster
  • Towels Provided
  • TV
  • VCR
  • Washer
  • Wi-Fi
House rules
    Kid-friendly
    Pets allowed
    Smoking not allowed
Smoking is allowed outdoors.<br>Dogs are welcome but please ask us before booking.
Availability
Show Rates
Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Dates Min stay Weeknight Weekend night Per week
Default 2 nights
£226
£290
£1,465
8 Jul 2017 -
2 Sep 2017
Summer season 2017
7 nights -- --
£1,450
Additional Rate and Availability Information
A damage deposit of £400 is asked at your arrival. It will be refunded the day of your departure.'Week end prices' are from friday 4pm to sunday 6pm.
Hide Rates
Map
Map displays general property location.
Contact the manager for exact address.
Make Enquiry
About the neighbourhood
Our house is situated in the heart of the 7 Valleys. Nestled in a rich landscape of rivers, hedgerows, lanes, woods and forests and just 20 minutes from the seaside, our region offers various activities so that your vacation can only be a complete success.There are a lot of walks and gentle strolls around the village or in the area. For example, you can follow the trail of Bras de Brosne, which is the name given to river flowing along our house.If hustle and bustle of a more sophisticated nature is required then we are close to Montreuil sur Mer. It is famous for its majestic medieval ramparts, the Wine Society and the wide selection of restaurants. Montreuil sur Mer is well known for it's ancient battlements and its key role in WW1 and WW2. It is one of the prettiest largely preserved... more
Getting around
A car is recommended but you can also discover the area on foot or by bike !
Access
Car advised
How to get there
Airport: Le Touquet: 15.0 km
Railway: Etaples: 12.0 km
Ferry: Calais: 45.0 km
Arriving by car from either Calais docks or off the EuroTunnel it couldn't really be easier with a relatively quick 45 minute journey straight down on the A16 Motorway. Exit: JUNCTION 26 for Le Touquet, Montreuil sur Mer (see below for more detailed instructions.)<BR>Alternatively take the more gentle route nationale N1 from Exit 28 off the A16 and pass through Samer rather than the autoroute and you will find yourself in La France profonde fairly quickly, with grassy verges and little villages providing ample opportunities to stop for a picnic en route.<BR><BR>Arriving by Eurostar to Calais Frethun Eurostar station:<BR>Avis Car hire office located in the Eurostar terminal.Check their web site to find prices and availability.
Activities nearby
Fishing Nearby, There Is A Golf Course Within 30 Mins Drive, Horse Riding Nearby, There Are Tennis Courts Nearby, Nearest Beach: 16.0 km.
Nearby cities
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
First, check the Availability tab on this page to see if your dates are available. If they are, contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to confirm availability.
How can I contact the owner?
Initially, you may contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner. After you've made your first payment, you'll be able to see the owner's contact information.
How will the owner contact me?
This owner will contact you via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox.
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
You can send another message via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to ask if the property is still available.
How do I pay?
For this property, please use a credit card to pay via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. Once the owner approves your stay, he or she will send you a quote, which will include payment instructions.
Is my payment insured in any way?
Yes. Payments made via the TripAdvisor inbox are covered by our Peace of Mind Protection.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
£226
/
Night
Week
Book Now
50 travellers
viewed this property in the past week
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.