We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Retro Studio - Holiday Rental in Hove

Save
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Terrible
1 review
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Hove, East Sussex, England
Ideal for couples - A cool and funky, hotel style studio apartment situated in Central Hove. This pad has the same designer as The Edge, and the styling is just as fantastic. Wallpaper and original pieces from the 60's and 70's are combined with up to the moment technology - Plasma TV, DVD/CD player, iPod dock and speakers, and hi-tech dimmer switches. Fibre optic broadband fitted with truly unlimited downloads, so ideal for business users.

Living/Sleeping Area - Sleeps 4, with double bed and two single chair beds. Original Chrome dining table and four orange, retro chairs. Sleek Merrow Associates sideboard with large Plasma TV and iPod dock.

Kitchen - Monochrome styling with all that you need for your holiday, including Dualit toaster, crockery and glasses, etc.

Washing machine
Hob
Oven
Microwave
Fridge with freezer compartmen...
Read more
About the Manager, Crown Gardens (Property Manager Crown Gardens)
Languages spoken: English
Response Rate: 90 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 16 days ago
Listed since : Oct 2003
Overall rating: 4.5 / 5.0
Based on 148 reviews and 78 properties
Contact Agent See more properties
Listing #HL53682
Reviews from our community
 of 5 bubbles
1 of 5 bubbles Terrible - based on 1 review
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Becks90W
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We would highly recommend that before deciding whether to book this accommodation you carefully consider whether you would be happy with all of the following:
 Constant noise / loud bass above the sleeping / eating area from the flat above
 A stale smell in the flat on arrival, having just walked up an unwelcoming, grimy and smelly stairwell
 Having to wash all crockery / utensils / glassware / pans before use to be sure they are clean
 Chipped mugs / tea cups
 An oven which is dirty inside
 A microwave spattered with dried-on food stuff
 Mould growing in the seal in the top of the fridge door
 Lime scale in your drinks as the kettle is scaled up
 An over-the-bath shower which doesn’t work unless you happen to have something with you to jam into the mechanism and are prepared have the cold water on full pressure
 A toilet brush and holder which have not been cleaned (use your imagination for more detail!)
 Glass surfaces and...

More
Management response:

We are extremely surprised and sorry to hear of the issues experienced during your stay. We were not aware of this as we are not CityPad, the agency that you booked with. We have however spoken with the other agency, and the owner. They assure us that they had a meeting with their housekeepers and the property has now had...

More

Report response as inappropriate
Amenities
  • Central Heating
  • Cooker
  • Dining Seats (2)
  • Double Beds:(1)
  • DVD Player
  • Freezer
  • Internet Access
  • Iron
  • Kettle
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room Seats (2)
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Satellite TV
  • Sofa Beds:(2)
  • Stereo System
  • Suitable For Children Under 5
  • Toaster
  • Towels Provided
  • Washer
  • Wi-Fi
Additional amenities & feature info
Living room/bedroom<BR>Double Bed with feature wallpaper behind. Large mirrored wardrobes for your clothes and belongings away from home. Coordinating bedside tables with retro side lamps and original orange telephone!<BR><BR>Original Chrome dining table and 2 orange retro chairs. Recessed Lighting and Large window with views to Fourth Avenue make this room very bright and vibrant with its orange & white decor.<BR><BR>Sleek G plan sideboard with large Plasma TV and Ipod Docker. Plus 2 x single chair beds.<BR><BR>Kitchen<BR>Monochrome styling with all that you need for your holiday let stay. Fridge freezer, Oven, Hob, Washing machine together with Dualit toaster, crockery and glasses etc.<BR><BR>Bathroom<BR>Newly fitted w... more
House rules
    Kid-friendly
    Pets not allowed
    Smoking not allowed
Availability
Show Rates
Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Dates Min stay Weeknight Weekend night Per week
1 Apr 2017 -
31 May 2017
Mid Season
2 nights
£163
£163
£395
1 Jun 2017 -
31 Aug 2017
High Season
2 nights
£208
£208
£485
1 Sep 2017 -
31 Oct 2017
Mid Season
2 nights
£163
£163
£395
1 Nov 2017 -
22 Dec 2017
Low Season
2 nights
£150
£150
£355
View all periods
Additional Rate and Availability Information
£50 supplement for bank holiday weekendsNB: Prices may be subject to change at the advertiser's discretion.
Hide Rates
Map
About the neighbourhood
England’s loveliest and liveliest city by the sea. Brighton and Hove is fun, cosmopolitan and uniquely eccentric all year round. Regency architecture, pleasure pier, specialist shops, pavement cafés, lively arts scene and vibrant night-life, everything is in walking distance, so take time to explore and enjoy.And with a backdrop of the Sussex Downs and traditional English countryside, Brighton and Hove is a great base for exploring the region. <BR>Brighton and Hove is the most enchanting, exciting, extraordinary seaside city in Britain. However brazen that may sound, it is no exaggeration. With its cosmopolitan air, oodles of restaurants, feverish nightlife and abundance of culture, the place defies comparison with anywhere else this side of the English Channel.<BR><BR>... more
Access
Car not needed
How to get there
Airport: Gatwick: 40.0 km
Railway: Hove: 3.0 km
Ferry: Newhaven: 14.0 km
Activities nearby
Fishing Nearby, There Is A Golf Course Within 30 Mins Drive, There Are Tennis Courts Nearby, Nearest Beach: 0.3 km.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
£150
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
14 travellers
viewed this property in the past week
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.