We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other travellers have booked this property

Fairlight

Save
Welcome to Fairlight
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Very good
17 reviews
Welcome to Fairlight
Outside the front of Fairlight
The walking area between us and the White Cliffs from the rear of the property
Our cosy sitting room is ideal for an evening in by the fire
Seating to chat!!
Have a lovely meal and sit round the dining table
Have breakfast round the kitchen table
Prepare a meal in our newly refitted kitchen
Relax in a bath or shower
..or just enjoy the spacious bathroom...
Relax in a large double bedroom, with wash basin
..or make up at the dressing table...
The twin bedroom
Enjoy your dinner by the dining room fire...
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
St Margaret's at Cliffe, Dover, Kent, England
Contact Owner | See more properties
Listing #HL107428
Reviews from our community
 of 5 bubbles
4.5 of 5 bubbles Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chukker6
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Exactly what we were looking for - a short break from London in a beautiful area. We enjoyed our stay. The flat was warm and cosy and has everything you need - we appreciated the deck of cards. There is much to see nearby, though it was a shame the Dover castle is only open on weekends and we missed...

More
MrsB009
Crawley, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

My husband and I wanted a base for visiting Dover castle and surrounding area with our two children (11 and 13 ). Fairlight provided this for us and we were delighted to find a very well equipped, clean and well presented cottage. It was nice to be in a quiet village away from the busy town. There was even a...

More
LazSzek
Dover, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

The house is great size and nicely decorated. The floor is wooden so you can hear every steps you take even on tiptoe. Unfortunately the bathroom and kitchen was not clean enough and a chip of glass stuck in my wife's foot at first time she walked into the kitchen. The spring of the double bed was sticking out so...

More
Management response:

Thank you for your review. We spoke with you on many occasions and you never mentioned any issues, intact you stated how happy you were and you wished to stay a further week. If there had been an issue, I would have happily solved it for you. The front garden is exclusively for your use, but the pits,an does need...

More

Report response as inappropriate
Amenities
  • Balcony or Terrace
  • Central Heating
  • Cooker
  • Dining Seats (6)
  • Dishwasher
  • Double Beds:(1)
  • DVD Player
  • Grill
  • Hairdryer
  • Internet Access
  • Iron
  • Kettle
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room Seats (6)
  • Microwave
  • Private Garden
  • Refrigerator
  • Satellite TV
  • Single Beds:(2)
  • Stereo System
  • Suitable For Children Under 5
  • Toaster
  • Towels Provided
  • TV
  • Washer
  • Wi-Fi
House rules
    Kid-friendly
    Pets not allowed
    Smoking not allowed
Availability
Show Rates
Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Dates Min stay Weeknight Weekend night Per week Per month
Default 1 night
£110
£310
£660
£2,500
21 May 2017 -
14 Jul 2017
Summer
2 nights
£110
£125
£695
--
15 Jul 2017 -
1 Sep 2017
High summer
3 nights
£120
£135
£750
--
Additional Rate and Availability Information
Deposit 25% deposit (non refundable if cancelled less than eight weeks before holiday) remainder eight weeks before occupation.

Refundable £150 security deposit required with final balance payment.

We can accept payments by cheque or bank transfer in GBP.

Accompanied day trip to France through the tunnel, including lunch in a French restaurant, may be arranged at a cost of £50 per person for a minimum of 2 people.
Hide Rates
Map
About the neighbourhood
There are many historical venues to visit including the war time tunnels at Dover Castle where they hold weekend themed events during certain times of the year. Deal and Walmer Castles also nearby. <BR>The Port of Dover is ideal for a trip to France and the Channel Tunnel is a short car ride away(remember your passport). Optional accompanied day trip including a meal can be booked for additional charge. <BR>The City of Canterbury with its magnificent Cathedral is 17 miles away and has attractive shops and cobbled streets. <BR>There are several golf courses nearby; horse-riding is available locally and the shore at St Margaret's Bay is ideal for fishing and investigating the numerous rock pools. The village is worth visiting for its friendly pubs, tea rooms and restaur... more
Access
Car advised
How to get there
Airport: Kent International (Manston): 25.0 km
Railway: Dover Priory: 8.0 km
Ferry: Dover: 8.0 km
Activities nearby
Fishing Nearby, There Is A Golf Course Within 30 Mins Drive, Horse Riding Nearby, Nearest Beach: 0.5 km.
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
First, check the Availability tab on this page to see if your dates are available. If they are, contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to confirm availability.
How can I contact the owner?
If the owner has provided contact information, you may contact him or her directly. If not, you can contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner
How will the owner contact me?
This owner may contact you via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox, your personal email, or phone.
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
You can send another message via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to check if the property is still available. If the owner has listed a phone number, you can also call to follow up. send enquiries to other properties. \n If you still don't hear from the owner, TripAdvisor recommends that you send enquiries to other properties.
How do I pay?
For this property, you may use a credit card to pay via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox; the owner may also offer other payment options. \n You must pay via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox if you want to be covered by our Peace of Mind Protection. Once the owner approves your stay, he or she will send you a quote, which will include payment instructions.
Is my payment insured in any way?
If you pay online via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox, your payment will be covered by our Peace of Mind Protection.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
£110
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
56 travellers
viewed this property in the past week
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.