We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other travellers have booked this property

Chalet Kassy

Save
Our beautiful chalet nestling in a blanket for fresh snow
Excellent
22 reviews
Our beautiful chalet nestling in a blanket for fresh snow
Enjoy the mountain views from the comfortable fabric sofas around the log burner and large TV
Summer dining on the balcony with amazing views
Fully equipped high quality kitchen appliances
Cosy bedrooms with beautiful views and en-suite bedrooms
One of our beautifully tiles en-suite bathrooms
Enjoy a Gin and Tonic in the luxury Hot tub
Get cosy in front of the fire
Wonderful woodwork in the chalet lounge
We have now changed these bunk beds, and have twin beds in this room
En-suite bathroom with bath
Quality furnishings
View from the balcony
Morillon Ski Slopes
Enjoy a fine dinner around this table with friends
Chalet Kassy in Summer with it's wonderful garden
Our new Sauna, an excellent addition to our spa facilities
Large and comfortable 3D tv lounge
More incredible views
Open plan living area from the dining table
Le Criou, a very recognisable mountain
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
5 Bedrooms , 6 Bathrooms , Sleeps 10
Morillon, Grand Massif, Haute-Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes
Contact Owner See more properties
Listing #HL102270
Reviews from our community
Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
alshogeir
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The chalet is very nice, specious and clean. It is equipped with a high standard facilities such as jacuzzi, sauna cinema room. Very strong wi fi. Our host, Helen, did her best to make our stay comfortable. Thank you to her. The adjoined rooms has poor sound insulation internally. It is important to understand how get hot water all the...

More
msidhu198...
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014 for a stay in February 2014

A group of 12 of us visited chalet Kassy during the half term and for the price of the weeks stay were pleasantly surprised. For many of us, this was a first ski trip and I believe it was the perfect place to go. While planning the trip Helen and Sarah were very prompt with any responses to queries I...

More
Management response:

Thank you for our lovely review. We had fun looking after you, what a lovely group you were. Sorry to hear that you ran out of hot water during your stay, we have 2 x 300 litre boilers, so 600 litres of hot water per day, but if all 12 of you are having showers and baths morning and evening,...

More

Report response as inappropriate
Flying_Sc...
Edinburgh
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014 for a stay in March 2014

I stayed here with family whilst skiing in the Grand Massiff region. The chalet looks great and is really well kitted out with all the amenities you need from the basics through to more luxurious items like hot tub, sauna, cinema room and wood burning stove to keep you warm after a 'hard' days skiing! All of the rooms were...

More
Amenities
  • Balcony or Terrace
  • Cable/satellite TV
  • Central Heating
  • Cooker
  • Cots:(2)
  • Dining Seats (10)
  • Dishwasher
  • Double Beds:(3)
  • Dryer
  • DVD Player
  • En Suite Rooms (5)
  • Fireplace
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Gym
  • Hairdryer
  • Highchair
  • Hot Tub
  • Internet Access
  • Iron
  • Kettle
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room Seats (10)
  • Microwave
  • Parking
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Private Garden
  • Refrigerator
  • Sauna
  • Shower Rooms (1)
  • Single Beds:(4)
  • Stereo System
  • Suitable For Children Under 5
  • Toaster
  • Towels Provided
  • TV
  • Washer
  • Wi-Fi
Additional amenities & feature info
There is a large open plan lounge area with flat screen TV/DVD player with freeview channels.

The living space also features a spacious dining area and kitchen, on the same floor you will find a double bedroom with en suite and a communal wc. The stairs lead from the lounge to the top floor, which has 2 double en-suite bedrooms, a twin room and a bunkbedroom that share an interlinked en-suite.

The kitchen is fully equipped with top of the range appliances, making cooking a treat. However if cooking is too much of a chore, you can select our catering service, tailored to your groups tastes.

Downstairs we have a sauna, multi gym, wet room, boot heaters and additional TV room have been added to the chalet.
House rules
    Kid-friendly
    Pets not allowed
    Ask about smoking
Bathrooms
    1 Shower
    5 Attached (ensuite)
Bedrooms
    2 Cribs
    4 Twins
    3 Fulls
Availability
Show Rates
Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Dates Min stay Per week
Default 7 nights
£5,999
Fees
  • Damage Deposit: £1,000 / stay - Deposit
Additional Rate and Availability Information
The above rates for the Winter Ski Season are for sole occupancy of the whole chalet with our catered service for up to 12 guests. We are flexible with our catering arrangements, so please contact us if you have any questions. We will also consider self catered bookings during the ski season so please contact us with your requirements.
Spring, Summer and Autumn prices are for sole occupancy self catered. Catering options are available during these periods if required.

We operate on a Saturday changeover for Winter and a Sunday changeover for Spring, Summer and Autumn.
Hide Rates
Map
About the neighbourhood
The resort of Morillon has plenty to offer year round. In summer you can find, Tennis, mini golf, treetop adventure parks, volley ball, parapente, horse riding, rafting, canyoning, and mountain biking. In winter, the mountains are covered with a blanket of pure white snow. Our excellent lift system links the five resorts of Flaine, Samoens, Les Carroz, Sixt and Morillon to give a vast area of 265 km of pistes, not to mention the off piste. We are available to familiarise you with the best runs and mountain restaurants if needed!

There are weekly markets year round, where you can pick up local produce, and activities are non stop year round. The tour de France passes very near this year, so be sure to book early to be part of this amazing event.
Access
Car advised
How to get there
Airport: Geneva: 52.0 km
Railway: Cluses: 15.0 km
Ferry: Calais: 700.0 km
Activities nearby
Fishing Nearby, There Is A Golf Course Within 30 Mins Drive, Horse Riding Nearby, Skiing: Property Is In A Ski Resort, There Are Tennis Courts Nearby.
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
First, check the Availability tab on this page to see if your dates are available. If they are, contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to confirm availability.
How can I contact the owner?
Initially, you may contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner. After you've made your first payment, you'll be able to see the owner's contact information.
How will the owner contact me?
This owner will contact you via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox.
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
You can send another message via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to ask if the property is still available.
How do I pay?
For this property, please use a credit card to pay via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. Once the owner approves your stay, he or she will send you a quote, which will include payment instructions.
Is my payment insured in any way?
Yes. Payments made via the TripAdvisor inbox are covered by our Peace of Mind Protection.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#HL102270
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
£5,999
/ Week
Book Now
18 travellers
viewed this property in the past week
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.