We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other travellers have booked this property

Self Catering Suite - near Stratford, Ont Canada

Very good
3 reviews
Your hosts, Gerry & Patty Kehl
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom , Sleeps 4
Mitchell, Ontario
The Heron's Nest is located in Mitchell, Ontario.
Only 15 minutes to the Stratford Shakespeare Festival - Festival Theatre in Stratford, Ontario.

A beautifully furnished, self catering suite situated on the banks of the Thames River.
The Space
Enjoy our beautifully furnished, air conditioned, self-catering suite situated on the banks of the Thames River in Mitchell, Ontario. The suite is open concept and features your own private entrance with queen bed as well as a sofa hide-a-bed and three-piece bath. Bed and bath linens are included. The kitchenette is complete with bar fridge/freezer, microwave, toaster oven, Tassimo coffee maker along with dishes, cutlery and utensils. The 37” wide-screen HD cable TV & DVD player are accompanied with secure, free WiFi.

Guest Access
In season you can enjoy our in-ground heated swimming pool...
Read more
Listing #FKN1968765
About the Owner
Gerry K
Languages spoken:English
Response Rate:100%
Response Time:Within a few hours
Reviews from our community
Write a ReviewReviews (3)

1 - 3 of 3 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2016

Gerry and Patty were so welcoming. I even got an early check-in which I thought was generous. Our suite was secluded and overlooking a stretch of the river and trees and kingfishers. Just the sort of place to chill out between seeing plays in Stratford....More

Thank TheatreGal27
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Cute, basement rental. Bring your own cutting board and garbage bags. I have no complaints of the unit itself except I don't think the kitchen was cleaned well as there was grime around the taps and the BBQ was very dirty inside and out to...More

Thank debramarie
Gerry K, VR Owner at Self Catering Suite - near Stratford, Ont Canada, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2016

This is our first negative review on numerous booking websites in over three years and we are sorry our guests didn’t appreciate our efforts. There are two glass-cutting boards on the counter – for sanitary purposes we do not provide a wooden cutting board. Additional...More

See more reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2016

We had not intended to spend this wintery night in Mitchell but the highway was closed in the direction we were headed. Guys at the local Subway handed us the Heron's Nest card (there are no motels in town). Fortunately the owners answered the phone...More

1  Thank Vickie K
Gerry K, VR Owner at Self Catering Suite - near Stratford, Ont Canada, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2016

Thank you for your review. We hope the rest of your excursion went without further complications.

  • Air Conditioning
  • Blender
  • Boat Available
  • Cable/satellite TV
  • Central Heating
  • DVD Player
  • Freezer
  • Full Baths (1)
  • Grill
  • Internet Access
  • Iron
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Guides/Maps
  • Microwave
  • Paper Towels Provided
  • Parking
  • Refrigerator
  • Shared Outdoor Pool (Heated)
  • Soap/Shampoo Provided
  • Suitable For Children Under 5
  • Telephone
  • Toaster
  • Towels Provided
  • TV
  • Water Views
House rules
    Pets not allowed
    Smoking not allowed
    Check in: 2:00 PM
    Check out: 11:00 AM
Children must be 2 years of age or older.

Check-in is between 2:00pm and 4:00 pm - Arrange for later check-in.
    1 Full bath
Show Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Select the number of guests
Dates Min stay Weeknight Weekend night Per week Per month
Default 2 nights
Please note: rates may have been converted from the original local currency to British Pounds and are approximate rates that may change due to exchange rate fluctuation. Please contact the manager to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.
Hide Rates
About the neighbourhood
The Heron’s Nest is located on a quiet cul-de-sac overlooking the north branch of the Thames River. The West Perth Thames Nature Trail is just steps outside your doorway. You will probably hear a donkey braying and peacocks calling from the animal zoo located across the river. You are in a true country setting in the middle of an urban area away from the hustle and bustle of the city. The heated in-ground swimming pool is a huge draw for those wanting a little fun and relaxation in a garden setting. All in all you can’t help feeling relaxed and blowing away your tensions while staying at the Heron’s Nest. Oh, and there is driveway parking for you.
Car advised
Activities nearby
There Is A Golf Course Within 30 Mins Drive.
Nearby cities
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
First, check the Availability tab on this page to see if your dates are available. If they are, contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to confirm availability.
How can I contact the owner?
Initially, you may contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner. After you've made your first payment, you'll be able to see the owner's contact information.
How will the owner contact me?
This owner will contact you via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox.
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
You can send another message via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to ask if the property is still available.
How do I pay?
For this property, please use a credit card to pay via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. Once the owner approves your stay, he or she will send you a quote, which will include payment instructions.
Is my payment insured in any way?
Yes. Payments made via the TripAdvisor inbox are covered by our Peace of Mind Protection.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests