We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other travellers have booked this property

Caravan Rookley Country Park

Certificate of Excellence
View from Caravan
1 of 17View from Caravan
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
3 Bedrooms , 1 Bathroom , Sleeps 6
Rookley, Isle of Wight, England
3 bed caravan 1 double and 2 twin rooms, bedding supplied. Kitchen and shower room with separate toilet, lounge and dining area . This is a Savannah currently being modernised, it is clean and cosy with TV and DVD a iron and board also hairdryer. The caravan has lovely views across the island, there are 2 Carp fishing lakes best to book in advance very popular. There are indoor and outdoor heated pools, on site entertainment, childrens adventure playground, Bar and Restaurant also games room. Ideal for walkers and fishing. Dogs are welcome. Toiletries are supplied free. Rookley Country Park is central and close to all amenities. Please bring towels as not supplied. You do not need to walk i have my own allocated parking space outside the caravan. Safety: Fire extinguisher and Fire blanket also Smoke Alarm and Carbon Monoxide Detector... Read more
Listing #HL8551471
About the Owner
Linda O
Languages spoken:English
Response Rate:100%
Response Time:Within a few hours
Listed Since:January 2017
Interaction with guests
Keys available after 1pm
Reviews from our community
Write a ReviewReviews (10)

1 - 3 of 10 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2018

Roads around the site are in a poor state, pool and entertainment facilities are small for the amount of caravans on site. We had to wait to go into pool on the rainy day because of too many people. The caravan was a bit tired...More

Thank MaryH3823
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Due to a mixup in the booking, Linda, at the last minute, was kind enough to let us bring a couple of extra people... thanks Linda you were a life saver..!

Thank Oz H
paddy555, VR Owner at Caravan Rookley Country Park, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Thanks Oz glad you all had good time at the festival.

See more reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2018

During the Easter holidays my family and I spent lovely time at Isle Of Wight . In the caravan their were all items we needed. Even though the weather failed us and we had to stay in side , my children spent a lovely time...More

3  Thank OnAir766451
paddy555, VR Owner at Caravan Rookley Country Park, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Thank you so much to you for being great guests considering the bad weather we had. Hope you come back one day.

Amenities
  • Bunk Beds:(2)
  • Cable/satellite TV
  • Cooker
  • Dining Seats (6)
  • Double Beds:(1)
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Housekeeping Included
  • Iron
  • Kettle
  • Living Room Seats (6)
  • Microwave
  • Parking
  • Playground
  • Pool Table
  • Private Garden
  • Refrigerator
  • Shared Indoor Pool
  • Shared Outdoor Pool (Heated)
  • Shower Rooms (1)
  • Suitable For Children Under 5
  • Toaster
  • TV
House rules
    Kid-friendly
    Pets allowed
    Smoking not allowed
    Check in: 2:00 PM
    Check out: 10:00 AM
Sorry but no parties
Bathrooms
    1 Shower
Bedrooms
    2 Bunks
    1 Full
Availability
Show Rates
Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Dates Min stay Weeknight Weekend night Per week
Default 3 nights
£80
£85
£530
Please note: rates may have been converted from the original local currency to British Pounds and are approximate rates that may change due to exchange rate fluctuation. Please contact the manager to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.
Hide Rates
Map
Getting around
Need a car quite rural could manage with number 3 bus
Access
Car advised
Activities nearby
Fishing Nearby.
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
How can I contact the owner?
How will the owner contact me?
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
How do I pay?
Is my payment insured in any way?
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#HL8551471
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply