We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other travellers have booked this property

sunset beach 1

Very good
9 reviews
Flat 1 Ground Floor Large bright studio flat with sep Shower/toilet En-Suite
Flat 1
Flat 1 Ground Floor Large bright studio flat with sep Shower/toilet En-Suite
Cleveleys Promenade by day
Cleveleys Promenade
Cleveleys Promenade
Sunset Cleveleys
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Thornton Cleveleys, Lancashire, England
Sunset Beach Holiday flats situated in the seaside resort of Cleveleys (in between Blackpool and Fleewood)
We have 5 Self Contained Flats all Fully equipped with flat screen TV's with free-view, full size cooker, fridge, toaster, microwave, crockery, cutlery etc.

Each flat has its own bathroom with shower/wc. The flats are central heated. There is a 1 pound coin meter for the electric but the hot water and central heating are included. Car parking at front and rear.
Great location 2 min walk from promenade 2 min walk from town centre/shopping.

Reasonable prices. Open all year.
Free Wifi on request.
About the Owner, Christine S
Languages spoken: English, Spanish
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 3 days ago
Listed since : Feb 2013
Overall rating: 4.5 / 5.0
Based on 47 reviews and 4 properties
Contact Owner See more properties
Listing #HL375489
Reviews from our community
 of 5 bubbles
Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Abermeurig, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

My partner and I were given a lovely welcome from Christine and Trevor on arrival. We were made to feel special and the atmosphere is very homely indeed. Everything was clean and well presented and we were soon settled in. We discovered it was extremely convenient for all the local shops, restaurants and pubs with easy access to the trams,...

Management response:

Thank you so much for your lovely was lovely to meet you both glad you had a great time. Warmest Regards Christine


Report response as inappropriate
Linda S
1 review
Reviewed 30 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

I was made very welcome by Christine when I arrived for my short break, the appartment was clean and comfortable, and had all the amenities I needed, I have no complaints at all. The seafront is just 2 mins away at the top of the street and the town centre just 10 mins walk at the most so the appartments...

Management response:

Ah thank you so much im really pleased you could relax and enjoy your stay. Hope to see you again. Warmest Regards Christine


Report response as inappropriate
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This accomodation is handy for everything, but that's where it ends. We had trouble finding the place, then when we were shown our room there weren't any towels. When I asked landlord for towels he said " you provide your own". What?? All the way from NZ?? Then he said he would show us where to put money in the...

Management response:

Hi I am so sorry you had a bad experience i wasn't there when you arrived unfortunaetly as i had a doctors appointment. Hotels normally supply towels but not holiday flats. but I always keep some for the guests especially if they don't arrive by car as i appreciate they are heavy and they are special towels i keep for...


Report response as inappropriate
  • Central Heating
  • Cooker
  • Dining Seats (2)
  • Double Beds:(1)
  • En Suite Rooms (1)
  • Internet Access
  • Kettle
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room Seats (2)
  • Microwave
  • Parking
  • Refrigerator
  • Satellite TV
  • Suitable For Children Under 5
  • Toaster
  • TV
  • Wi-Fi
House rules
    Pets not allowed
    Smoking allowed
Show Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Dates Min stay Per night Per week
Default 1 night
1 Mar 2017 -
30 Nov 2017
2 nights
Additional Rate and Availability Information
Ask about our Special rates for longer lets
small fee for dogs please ask
Hide Rates
About the neighbourhood
Cleveleys is a lovely seaside town.The town has everything you need for a good holiday. Quiet if you want it but plenty to do and places to go. It is situated on the main tram route between bustling Blackpool and the market town and port of Fleetwood .The shops are close by to suite all pockets bargains galore. or you can just sit in the sun at one of the many street side cafes and relax and watch the world go by. or you can take a nice stroll on the newly renovated promenade offering fantastic views across the Irish Sea and some of the most beautiful sunsets in the country. There are quite a few pubs clubs and restaurants and multi cinema. or if your feeling energetic there are bike hires along the promenade(which is nice and flat) and you can take a ride into Blackpool or Fleetwood whic... more
Car not needed
How to get there
Airport: Blackpool: 10.0 km
Railway: Blackpool: 6.0 km
Ferry: Fleetwood: 6.0 km
From the M6<BR>Take the exit onto M6 till you see signs for the M55<BR>Keep left to continue on M55, follow signs for A6/?Preston/?Garstang/?Blackpool/?Fleetwood <BR><BR>Drive 12.0 miles, 21 min<BR> <BR>M55<BR>Preston PR4, UK<BR> Take A585 to West Dr<BR>10.9 mi / 17 min<BR> Continue on West Dr. Drive to Beach Rd<BR>1.1 mi / 4 min<BR> <BR>Turn left onto West Dr<BR>0.7 mi<BR><BR>Turn right onto Rossall Rd/A587<BR>482 ft<BR><BR>At the roundabout, take the 1st exit left on to Beach Rd. no 76 will be on the right<BR>0.3 m<BR>post code is Fy5 1EH <BR>
Activities nearby
Fishing Nearby, There Is A Golf Course Within 30 Mins Drive, There Are Tennis Courts Nearby, Watersports Nearby.
Nearby cities
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
First, check the Availability tab on this page to see if your dates are available. If they are, contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to confirm availability.
How can I contact the owner?
Initially, you may contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner. After you've made your first payment, you'll be able to see the owner's contact information.
How will the owner contact me?
This owner will contact you via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox.
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
You can send another message via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to ask if the property is still available.
How do I pay?
For this property, please use a credit card to pay via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. Once the owner approves your stay, he or she will send you a quote, which will include payment instructions.
Is my payment insured in any way?
Yes. Payments made via the TripAdvisor inbox are covered by our Peace of Mind Protection.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Book Now
12 travellers
viewed this property in the past week
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.