We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Since Nov 2005

25-34 year old female

Sheffield, United Kingdom

Hello! I'm Jenny, I have recently moved back to the UK after living and working on St Helena for the past year- a remote island with a population of 4000 people, 2000 miles off the coast of South Africa in the middle of the South Atlantic ocean. In 2009 I booked a one way flight and lived in Amsterdam for 4 months, I then went round Ireland and Scotland for a month, followed by a short trip to The Gambia in Africa. In 2010 I spent 6 weeks in Nepal and India followed by a month travelling by train across the USA. I've visited quite a few places in Europe (Spain, Italy, France, Germany, The Netherlands, Hungary, Bulgaria, Latvia, Slovakia, Poland, Turkey, Greece...) but all fairly briefly. I've visited Thailand twice. Future trips i'd like to do include the Trans-Siberian train across Russia, China, Mongolia and then into Japan and New Zealand. Canada, Alaska, more of Europe, Africa, South America... who am I kidding, I'll go anywhere!!
Travel Style
Nature Lover
Urban Explorer
Thrifty Traveller
Peace and Quiet Seeker
Junebear's TripCollective Progress
Total Points
Level 4 Contributor
20,000 Readers
19 Cities
Senior Contributor
20 Reviews
1 Review
Helpful Reviewer
10 Votes
Total Points 4,844

Junebear's Contributions

Some private contributions have been filtered.
What kind of traveller are you?
Select 3 or more tags to include on your member profile