We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Since Sep 2007

25-34 year old female

London, United Kingdom

Hello, I'm an aspiring globetrotter from Singapore. My husband and I have been living in London since Q3 2010. We mostly travel as couple and we are food lovers. We love to seek delicious local cuisines on our trips. Michelin-starred restaurants, hearty value-for-money casual dining, street food, etc. We prefer well-reviewed comfortable hotels that offer a good night's rest and decent wifi so that should be mainly the type of hotels I'll review on TA. I like reasonably-priced modern hotels (usually from 100-150 euros a night) but we sometimes splurge or travel more simply. We also enjoy staying at nice B&Bs / farmstays as they are a great way to experience living in a local's home and to support local businesses directly. Favourite experiences (so far): Northern lights from Tromso, Overnight at the Sahara desert and Lake Titicaca homestay, Cappadocia, Tuscany and Andalucia (Spain) farmstay/ drive, Foodie trip to San Sebastian Donostia.
Travel Style
Like a Local
Urban Explorer
Peace and Quiet Seeker
acme15's TripCollective Progress
Total Points
Level 5 Contributor
25,000 Readers
Expert Photographer
50 Photos
Helpful Reviewer
25 Votes
20 Cities
Senior Contributor
20 Reviews
What kind of traveller are you?
Select 3 or more tags to include on your member profile