We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Since Mar 2006

65+ year old male

Wangaratta, Australia

I am retired. In various jobs ,I travelled extensively throughout Victoria, South Australia and the Northern Territory including rural and outback areas. I also travelled outback areas on holidays. Additionally I competed in Car rallying at various levels, in the 1970s/80s which took me to various areas around Australia (NSW, Vic, SA, WA.) I now travel within Australia reguarly and try to travel overseas twice a year and have been to Vietnam, Singapore, Brunei,Fiji and New Zealand. I have been travelling to East Malaysia on Borneo (Sabah and Kota Kinabalu) for 15 years. I was born and raised in Melbourne and have lived for extended times in Adelaide, Perth and Queanbeyan/Canberra for 22 years. I have lived in Wangaratta, North Eastern Victoria since 2008. I still visit Melbourne and Adelaide reguarly to catch up with friends. The best way to sum me up is a person who loves life, travelling, meeting new people, making friends, experiencing and learning about different cultures.
Travel Style
Foodie
Eco-tourist
Like a Local
Nature Lover
60+ Traveller
Peace and Quiet Seeker
bigw's TripCollective Progress
Total Points
198,635
Level 6 Contributor
Readership
95,000 Readers
Helpful Reviewer
100 Votes
Top Photographer
100 Photos
Top Contributor
50 Reviews
Passport
48 Cities
Total Points 198,635

bigw's Contributions

Date
Type
Forum
Topic
Points
Some private contributions have been filtered.
What kind of traveller are you?
Select 3 or more tags to include on your member profile
Done
Cancel