We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
hammerman

Since Jan 2006

50-64 year old male

Glasgow, Scotland

I was born in east London in 1961, I married my Scottish wife Lorraine in 2003 and moved to Glasgow, Scotland. Myself and my wife are both born again Christians, we both come from backgrounds of drug abuse but went through a Christian rehab called teen challenge, we met when we were both working for teen Challenge myself in rehab and my wife as a volunteer outreach worker on the streets of Glasgow, we met at a annual conference day for teen challenge workers in 2001 and started dating, we married in London in 2003 and I moved to Glasgow. We both love to travel and try to get away at least twice a year, I love to see more of a country and also meet the real people, my wife is a little more wary and prefers to stay by the pool or beach so we tend to do beach holidays and I try and get her to do at least one excursion and maybe some boat trips, that way we are both happy.
Travel Style
Nature Lover
Family Holiday Maker
Peace and Quiet Seeker
hammerman's TripCollective Progress
Total Points
33,674
Level 6 Contributor
Readership
25,000 Readers
Helpful Reviewer
50 Votes
Top Photographer
100 Photos
Passport
14 Cities
Senior Contributor
20 Reviews
Total Points 33,674

hammerman's Contributions

Date
Type
Forum
Topic
Points
Some private contributions have been filtered.
What kind of traveller are you?
Select 3 or more tags to include on your member profile
1
2
3
Done
Cancel