We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Since Jun 2005

35-49 year old female

London, Ontario

I am a hairstylist, and do a lot of volunteer work in my community. I love to travel, but you know how it goes, you don't get to go away as often or to an as exotic place as you would like to all the time. But, my philosophy on travel it that any trip, any where is better then no trip, or a day of work! I have many interests, to many to mention. I love to read, garden, cook, snorkel, take pictures, ski, hike, be with friends and family. I am learning ASL (American Sign Language), for use in my volunteer work, but I am hoping to use it lots when travelling, perhaps helping the deaf that we meet. I am also a Mom of an active 1 year old, so now our holidays will consider more 'family' oriented destinations, but our idea is now that our family is grown, it is really 'just one more' and it hasn't slowed us down one bit in our travel excursions.
Travel Style
Beach Goer
History Buff
Shopping Fanatic
Family Holiday Maker
Peace and Quiet Seeker
sharkfin's TripCollective Progress
Total Points
Level 6 Contributor
25,000 Readers
17 Cities
Senior Photographer
20 Photos
Senior Contributor
20 Reviews
Helpful Reviewer
10 Votes
Total Points 10,084

sharkfin's Contributions

What kind of traveller are you?
Select 3 or more tags to include on your member profile