We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
£20 Amazon.co.uk Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!
alliebdive

Since Mar 2005

50-64 year old female

Hawkinge, United Kingdom

I live near Folkestone in England in a small village with my husband.We have two daughters in their early 20s, one still at university. We have always travelled a great deal mostly for pleasure but also for business, and often to the USA. In fact we lived just outside of Chicago for three years and my eldest daughter was born there so she is a dual citizen. We go to the States most years and it's like a second home. We are very fortunate in that we are able to take quite a few holidays during the year. My husband is recently retired and so we are making the most of our free time. The girls often still travel with us which is lovely. We are lifelong scuba divers and often we have diving holidays and we also like to sail. We own a house in Northern Cyprus where we live for a good part of the year and which we also rent out as a holiday villa. .
Travel Style
Foodie
Beach Goer
Like a Local
History Buff
alliebdive's TripCollective Progress
Total Points
56,738
Level 6 Contributor
Readership
195,000 Readers
Helpful Reviewer
1,200 Votes
Top Photographer
100 Photos
Top Contributor
50 Reviews
Passport
188 Cities
Total Points 56,738

alliebdive's Contributions

Filter by

  • All
  • Hotels (150)
  • Restaurants (41)
  • Attractions (12)
Date
Helpful Votes
Points
What kind of traveller are you?
Select 3 or more tags to include on your member profile
1
2
3
Done
Cancel