We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Since Dec 2004

50-64 year old female

I love to travel and have done a lot of solo travel prior to meeting my husband. I have explored Mexico, Costa Rica, Europe, Canada, and much of the US. My husband and I traveled to Hawaii this year, which completed his tour of all 50 states. I like to explore when I travel, so I don't stay in "resort" style accommodations - I can do that at home. I like to stay in the heart of the city, an off beat neighborhood, out in the countryside, in a treehouse, whatever the region has to offer. I like to dig in and get to know the locals that make the place tick and get a feel for the heartbeat of the region. I work as a contracts administrator by day, but my true love is embracing my creativity through teaching yoga, jewelry design, interior design, gardening, hiking, and hanging out with our six cats.
Travel Style
Beach Goer
Nature Lover
Like a Local
History Buff
Thrill Seeker
Thrifty Traveller
Peace and Quiet Seeker
Art and Architecture Lover
csgoodman's TripCollective Progress
Total Points
Level 6 Contributor
60,000 Readers
Helpful Reviewer
100 Votes
Top Photographer
100 Photos
Top Contributor
50 Reviews
35 Cities
Total Points 12,037

csgoodman's Contributions

Filter by

  • All
  • Hotels (37)
  • Restaurants (15)
  • Attractions (15)
Helpful Votes
What kind of traveller are you?
Select 3 or more tags to include on your member profile