We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
KatieNess

Since Jul 2009

25-34 year old female

Plymouth, United Kingdom

I am a Kids and Teens yoga teacher, TEFL tutor, Belly Dance instructor and Artist. I was introduced to travel at the age of 6 when my Mum took the family to the snowy mountains of Borovets in Bulgaria and we stayed in a triangular shaped cabin. My Mum traveled a lot in her youth and I was inspired by that. Fast forward 24 years and my Mum now lives in Bulgaria and I have visited numerous places and lived in Cyprus and China. I love Art Galleries, Museums and Nature reserves, waterfalls make me happy as do meadows of wildflowers. I love discovering or trying new things. I am always up for day excursions and love spending time with the locals of that country. I have visited 20 countries so far (and backpacked around 5 of them). I recently backpacked around Vietnam and Cambodia! Next up: Thailand and Bali for 3 months. Visit my travel section on my blog: http://blog.sunflowerteeth.com/category/travel/
Travel Style
Backpacker
Eco-tourist
Nature Lover
History Buff
Like a Local
Thrifty Traveller
Peace and Quiet Seeker
Art and Architecture Lover
KatieNess's TripCollective Progress
Total Points
3,426
Level 4 Contributor
Readership
10,000 Readers
Passport
15 Cities
Senior Contributor
20 Reviews
Explorer
2 Reviews
Photographer
10 Photos
Total Points 3,426

KatieNess's Contributions

Filter by

  • All
  • Hotels (6)
  • Restaurants (3)
  • Attractions (15)
Rating
Helpful Votes
Points
What kind of traveller are you?
Select 3 or more tags to include on your member profile
Done
Cancel