We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
£20 Amazon.co.uk Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Since Jul 2007

35-49 year old female

UK

Seasoned traveller prior to having children. Lived and worked in Australia for a while. These days we stick to Europe. We generally self-cater because its easier to have your own kitchen when the kids are little. We have a big tent which i will use if I can plug in my hairdryer. Favourite places in the world, Sydney, San Francisco and St Ives. Love the water, mixed feelings about sandcastles. No stranger to a tea room. Prefer places with something to do other than a beach (easily bored). Prefer to try the local food and attempt to speak the language. Fairly fluent in French, so feel 'safe' there! 'John Lewis' kinda gal. Like to stay somewhere safe and quiet. Keep the kids in check, don't like rudeness, insist on courtesy. Don't like being ripped off with over inflated prices for average food. Permanent itchy feet.
Travel Style
Foodie
History Buff
Nature Lover
Urban Explorer
Family Holiday Maker
Peace and Quiet Seeker
Sal72's TripCollective Progress
Total Points
6,334
Level 5 Contributor
Readership
35,000 Readers
Helpful Reviewer
50 Votes
Top Contributor
50 Reviews
Passport
37 Cities
2015 Travellers' Choice Hotel Reviewer
1 Review
Total Points 6,334

Sal72's Contributions

Filter by

  • All
  • Hotels (21)
  • Restaurants (24)
  • Attractions (15)
Rating
Helpful Votes
Points
What kind of traveller are you?
Select 3 or more tags to include on your member profile
1
2
3
Done
Cancel