We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Since Jul 2005

35-49 year old male

Newport Beach, California

As of 2015, I am a 45 year old, owner of an educational consulting business, and my husband owns a manufacturing business. We have been together for over 18 years. We both travel a great deal for our respective jobs, and even more for pleasure. On average, we travel about 6-8 weeks every year for fun. I am more a fan of the rural and scenic, whereas my partner is a fan of both rural and urban. I am a wine and whisky fanatic, and both of us treasure good food, good drink, and excellent service. My partner loves a good spa experience, whereas that is totally lost on me. We both love the outdoors and active adventures, be it scuba diving, bungy, skiing, white water rafting, hiking, etc. I am also a huge sports fan.
Travel Style
Foodie
Eco-tourist
Trendsetter
History Buff
Nature Lover
Thrill Seeker
Luxury Traveller
Peace and Quiet Seeker
Bill R's TripCollective Progress
Total Points
38,430
Level 6 Contributor
Readership
370,000 Readers
Helpful Reviewer
1,100 Votes
Top Contributor
50 Reviews
Passport
147 Cities
2016 Travellers' Choice Hotel Reviewer
5 Reviews
Total Points 38,430

Bill R's Contributions

Filter by

  • All
  • Hotels (163)
  • Restaurants (174)
  • Attractions (25)
Rating
Helpful Votes
Points
What kind of traveller are you?
Select 3 or more tags to include on your member profile
1
2
3
Done
Cancel