We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
cruciangirl

Since Jan 2006

65+ year old female

Florida

Raised in the US Virgin Islands, have lived in Switzerland, Ireland, Lebanon, Egypt, and all over the US (for at least 2 years in each). I have worked in most of these places so have an understanding of day to day life as well as the activities. This affects my approach to travel for holidays. Prefer not to like the fancy, expensive hotels as all I need is a clean, comfortable safe place so I can sleep well and leave my belongings while I see the country I came to visit. I prefer local happenings and to see what is off the beaten path than activities geared towards tourists. Having grown up in a tourist destination I know how "real" these experiences really are. My husband and I sold our house in 2014 and moved into an RV full time in which we travel and spend part of the year with family in FL and NY.
Travel Style
Eco-tourist
History Buff
Nature Lover
60+ Traveller
Peace and Quiet Seeker
cruciangirl's TripCollective Progress
Total Points
6,808
Level 5 Contributor
Readership
25,000 Readers
Helpful Reviewer
50 Votes
Expert Photographer
50 Photos
Passport
28 Cities
Senior Contributor
20 Reviews
Total Points 6,808

cruciangirl's Contributions

Filter by

  • All
  • Hotels (11)
  • Restaurants (9)
  • Attractions (20)
Rating
Helpful Votes
Points
What kind of traveller are you?
Select 3 or more tags to include on your member profile
1
2
3
Done
Cancel